We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location; great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I love Hampton Inns….and this one was the best. Very clean, great breakfast, great service, very friendly staff and terrific complementary cookies! I would recommend this to anyone staying in the Denver area. It is near the mountains but easy to get to from the airport…..and near the expressway to travel north, south, east or west.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks Rick! We are glad you found our location convenient for you. We also now have the Denver Light Rail station located one block away, so traveling around the city is even easier. I know you will be back for the ski season - can't wait to see you again!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    87
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
100
55
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Happy Jack
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and we were very impressed! They advertise that they wash the duvets after every customer......the room was so clean and fresh...the breakfasts were awesome...the price was right....and the employees were very friendly....about as good as it gets! The check-in reception area was a bit hard to find, but everything was great! AND it was close to CSM so that made it even more appealing!

Room Tip: Good clean hotel close to Colorado School of Mines
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you Raymond for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We really DO wash all of the bedding for every guest! It takes a little longer, but makes a huge difference in your comfort and sense of cleanliness. If you have a student going to the Colorado School of Mines, you will probably be visiting often. We look forward to getting to know you and your family!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stay here whenever we come to visit family. We both think that the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are nice. We're split on the comfort of the bed. The staff is friendly (there does not seem to be much turnover), and the prices are reasonable.

They have a nice hot breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, a waffle maker, sweet rolls, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juices, milk, toast, pretty much everything you can want. Their coffee service is just outside the very nice breakfast seating area (sharing access with the lobby). Very nice seating areas, including a great spot set off from the lobby by a stone wall on which is mounted a flat screen. There is a flat screen in the main seating area as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide a clean and comfortable stay, every time, or we guarantee you won't have to pay! That's Hampton Inn's guarantee. Thanks for the detailed review of our breakfast - you may be interested to hear that we are rolling out brand new breakfast products to further enhance our offerings! New egg dishes, new meats and new tasty treats will all be available by the end of December. Come see us again soon.
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

As always, great staff support and breakfast. This particular lodge appears a little tired and and in need of updating. Very clean but had an issue with the mattress and pillows, appear to have been standard foam type pillows which are not my favorite. General location provides good to office areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
David, I appreciate your honest review. The hotel was completed renovated in 2011, so we have all new bedding, sofas and chairs. We have has some problems with the duvets not washing well, so are in the process of replacing those as well with new, improved duvets. I hope that the next time you stay with us, you will see the changes!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn November 1st and 2nd, 2013 while visiting friends in Colorado. The room was very clean and had a nice TV, bed and extra sofa and tables. We used the nice indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi since we were tired from driving and really enjoyed the morning breakfast. Everything was delicious. I would highly recommend staying at Hampton Inn. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really believe that a clean room is the most important thing we can provide, and work hard to achieve that. Thanks for taking the time to post a review!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great service at a clean and comfortable hotel! Rooms were clean and equipped with nice up-to-date ammenities for a great working environment. Location was very convenient for my business meetings at the Federal Center. Business center was easy to use for my flight check-in and ticket print-out. Homemade chocolate chip cookies were available each evening which went great after a long day of meetings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks Mark! We love the positive feedback we get with our home baked cookies....it makes for a nice welcome after a long day. I am glad you like our location at the Federal Center - let's hope for a better economy in 2014!
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a special Hampton Inn! On the day of our arrival "Stephanie" read our reservation request and called our cell phone early in the day to ask if it was OK to put us on the second floor which was fine. When we checked in on 05 October 2013 at 3:24 PM, "Andrea" greeted us and assigned us to Room 229. "Stephanie" was there so we could thank her for calling about the room assignment. "Andrea" alerted us that the cookies were almost ready, and they were very good. "Andrea" and "Stephanie" and the breakfast staff did a super job! Room 229 had a picture window overlooking the pool and the autumn leaves. The location of this hotel is best for our visits to our daughter's family in Golden, so we look forward to many happy stays. Thank you again to "Stephanie" and to "Andrea!" Total cost of stay: $98.45.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDENLW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you William! We look forward to making you part of our Hampton family.
Celia Sellers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Address: 137 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakewood
#1 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#1 Green Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel Lakewood
Hampton Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.