We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Denver, CO.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Denver, CO.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for the past five years and have never been disappointed in our stay. The facility is clean and the staff is absolutely helpful in every way. If you are staying for one night or multiple nights, you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your praises! We strive to make all of our guests feel special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    51
    21
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
19
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gap, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly! Very helpful for directions to different locations that I asked for. Opted out of daily sheet changing. Rooms were cleaned and re-freshed. Slept quite well! Breakfast was very good and fresh. Returned to hotel too late for dinner. But , that is no problem. Great stay for 4 days!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our full hot-breakfast in the mornings. Hopefully you can stay with us again to enjoy our Manager’s Reception on Monday-Thursday evenings, complete with beer and wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner were friendly and allowed for a great opportunity for social interaction with other guests. I felt my privacy and security were respected in my room and throughout the hotel. It was nice to have access to television in the lobby and fitness center, and computer and internet in the business center. I enjoyed the free popcorn in my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We love breakfast and dinner too, especially since we get to interact with our guests! We are so glad you enjoyed the free popcorn. We find that is a nice touch when you want a yummy snack!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monument, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love this facility - cleanliness and hospitality are the finest. I love the location just outside of Denver and the convenience of connecting to all the local activities. The tram is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to offer clean rooms with great service, so we are so happy that you noticed! We also love our close proximity to the new light rail station. It’s only about a ten minute walk away, and you can take it all the way into downtown!

Hope you stay with us next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel and staff made my business trip very comfortable!! Very clean, spacious room, and great breakfast! All the comforts of home!! Great location, and accessible to many dining options. Would definitely recommend! Really enjoyed the homemade cookies upon return after a long day! Complimentary USA Today was great way to stay connected while away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We think the homemade cookies are a nice touch after a long day. Yum! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, AZ, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Can't go wrong here. Staff is attentive and friendly. Very handy to Denver Federal Center, Red Rocks Community College, RTD hub with bus and light rail, and Saint Anthony hospital. Also easy to access bike and highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Our location is one of our greatest assets, along with our amazing staff! We are glad you got to enjoy all Denver has to offer.

Hope to see you next time you’re in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The staff is amazing. The room was very comfortable, and clean. I love having the full kitchen in our suite, as we like to keep lunch makings and sometimes bring in dinner. I need to keep my medication cold so the fridge is wonderful. The bonus of having breakfasts provided is great. The food is always fresh and tasty. Housekeeping staff was very accommodating when asked for extra help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that we had the opportunity to host you at our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed the full-size fridge in your room, and the full hot-breakfast! I’m also happy that you noticed our stellar housekeeping staff. They work had to keep our rooms in tip-top shape.

Hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood

Address: 139 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Home! The Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West/Lakewood is west Denver's newest, upscale, all suite hotel! 110 beautiful suites for the government, corporate business traveler as well as the leisure guest/families! We offer special weekend rates for groups! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Denver West-Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Homewood Suites Lakewood
Homewood Lakewood
Lakewood Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver West-Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.