We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding New Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Van Gordon Street, Lakewood, CO 80228   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding New Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is sparkling and wonderful. We enjoyed interacting with their fantastic staff who were so welcoming to us as well as our pooch! The whole place is a joy, from the modern and inviting lobby to the relaxing saline pool and spa. We weren't quite sure what to expect as we had never heard of this hotel previously but we were extremely pleased that we tried it. The room had everything we needed and was very cheery as well as functional.This hotel is walking distance to many nice eateries as well as walking trails for our k9 and is also very close to Red Rocks Community College. Our dog really enjoyed the biscuits which appeared frequently at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy you and your sweet fur friend found the hotel to be awesome. We have really enjoyed being in the Lakewood area with so many attractions so close. You are right about there being so many dining options within walking distance and we are a few minute drive from even more. We hope the next time you are in the area you will choose us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
17
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This place is great - super comfy beds and rooms. Yummy breakfast and very helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. I especially loved that they are environmentally friendly and posted reminders of this around the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It's always nice to hear feedback for our brand new Home2 Suites. The beds are so comfortable and the sheets are the softest ever. Our pull out sofas beds in the suites are very comfy too.

Thank you for noticing that we are environmentally friendly and the brand shows that you can support these efforts without compromising the comfort of our guests.

We know that you have many options to choose from when selecting a hotel and we thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great amenities. The fitness room is perfectly outfitted to get in a good workout. Rooms are clean very well outfitted for business or leisure travel stays. Location was perfect for restaurants and shops as well as public transportation with the light rail station within walking distance. Groceries nearby as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D, Director of Sales at Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you found all of the comforts of home in a hotel. We love the ample space in the fitness center to allow guests to get the ultimate workout. The suites are designed to give you plenty of storage and room to not feel cramped. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the dining right outside of the hotel on Union Blvd and the next time you are in the area we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Darcy at font desk is extremely helpful and the hotel is very nice and new. Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Breakfast was pretty good but not quite as good as Hampton and Homewood in my opinion. Room has full fridge and dishwasher and plates, glasses, etc., but no stove -- just microwave with convection oven. You can get a portable burner at the front desk, though! Overall it's a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

On the whole the hotel is very fresh and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed and of modern design. But there are some issues. First the beds are not queen size - as advertised - because they are less than 50" by 80' which is noticeable for width and length - tall people beware. The bathroom is great except for the water pressure. Breakfast oatmeal, served with lots of healthy toppings, is very good, but the packaged breakfast sandwiches were absolutely disgusting. Hilton needs to upgrade to Jimmy Dean and fast. Coffee was weak and no half and half or whole milk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a great addition to the Lakewood Denver area. The staff was awesome. The room was awesome. They have a great fitness center. The location is ideal for a person traveling for business with the Federal Government. I really enjoyed my stay at Home 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The first impression I had was the friendliness of the staff. My second impression was of the commons area and the dining area and how cheery it was. The room was well thought and very, very quite. the cleanliness of the hot tub and pool area was very inviting. I would definitely recommend HOME2 to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO

Address: 50 Van Gordon Street, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.