We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jose O'Sheas

Jose O'Sheas
385 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228
(303) 988-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 349 Restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant has really good mexican food and a super fun bar area. The had a chili pepper eating contest on Cinco de Mayo! Go here to enjoy good food with your friends and family, or to watch a game on TV.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fast service, cold drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When staying at the Sheraton across the street, my sister and I decided to give Jose O'Sheas a try. We were tired, and hungry, and didn't expect much other than a hot meal and a cold beer. What a nice surprise. While Jose O'Sheas is far from "authentic" it was rather good. Our meals were served quickly and the portions were generous. The chips were hot and fresh and the house salsa was chunky with a lot of cilantro. Quality was better than expected. The blood orange margarita was delish and had some kick. The venue is attractive and clean. This is NOT the real deal in Mexican food, but we enjoyed ourselves. I would go back, but not recommend for those who crave a more home-style experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wow, after reading trip advisor thought this would be good. It was not, poor quality Mexican food and watered down Margarita. Also there were several flies in the dining area. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eufaula, ok
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

When visiting my old hometown I always enjoy Jose's food, drinks and atmosphere. Now, true mexican food aficianados my not care for this unique establishment, but the tex/mex is fine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was in town for a work conference and missing my family. I had a wonderfuly lighthearted evening out. Dinner was tasty and our waitresses made the meal!!!! Thanks Tiffany

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jose O'Sheas also viewed

 

Been to Jose O'Sheas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jose O'Sheas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.