We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date night dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 240 Union

240 Union
240 Union Blvd, Lakewood, CO 80228-1806
(303) 989-3562
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 354 Restaurants in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Californian, Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great date night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

This restaurant has a pleasant, elegant feel with great service and exquisitely prepared "comfort food." We seem to go here several times each winter for its cozy atmosphere and reliable excellence. There's also a nice patio so I imagine it's great in the summer, but I'll leave that for other reviewers.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was in town for work and stayed at the Sheraton Denver West, just down the street. My client recommended this place based on its proximity to my hotel. It was wonderful. I will be back. It is one of the better restaurants that I have eaten in. You cannot beat the quality of the food or service for the price.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is one of my favorite go to places. Family friendly and excellent food. They do lots of wonderful new dishes and try out different flavors. I really enjoyed the "new" Popsicles they were so refreshing and a fun shape.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
“Fresh local ingredients with a gourmet touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Michael's 240 Union has consistently provided appetizing dishes made with fresh seasonal products eloquently presented. The ambiance of the restaurant is business casual, yet one feels just as comfortable coming in after a sporting event with no differentiation in service.
A few regular menu items are comfort food - much like grandma used to make. Seems like there is a conscious attempt to provide healthy choices on the menu. This along with a quality but value price wine options make for an enjoyable evening with your date. Finally, dessert choices offered include both high (and low) calorie options that one is unlikely to resist.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Atmosphere and Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

204 Union is a 204 Union has great food at a fair price. The portion sizes are just right and the prices range from $9-$14 dollars Pizzas and $14-$30 dollar Entrees. They also have freshly baked breads in the center of the table (one of my favorite parts). It is a wonderful place for a special occasion (i.e. Anniversary, Birthdays or Holidays) or just a nice lunch/dinner with friends and family. My husband took me here for our second date and we have been going back ever since. We even had our wedding reception in the restaurant’s Wine Room! The owner is always around asking how everything is and the wait staff is amazing. I have never had bad service. I definitely recommend this place to anyone!great place for a for special acction

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 240 Union also viewed

 

Been to 240 Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 240 Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.