We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood to your Saves list
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7050 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My family and I stayed here on a recent trip to Denver and we had a great experience. Breakfast each day was well stocked. The bedrooms were nice and while it's not in Denver, it was very easy to go a few miles down and take the light rail in to watch the Phillies play the Rockies. Also, the drive to Red Rocks and to Mt. Evan's was easy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
12
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I lost my phone down the drain at this hotel, completly my fault. It was my Iphone that had memories of texts that I kept after just losing a best friend to colon cancer. I cried and this young man Cameron did everything in his power to get my phone out somehow! He didn't know the story or anything, he just litterally jumped to help.He used everything they had! It might have just been an Iphone but it had memories, precious memories that'd I wouldnt have gotten back if he didnt get my phone for me. Without him knowing about my friends texts he got me back m ty phone before the storm hit and rain washed in this tunnel that was locked. I have never been so impressed with the service we receive there every year! We go to Bandimere to race and let me tell you everytime I come back in the Hotel I get greeted with a huge smile and friendly welcome like they knew me well before this happend haha! But this is the best place to stay hands down! They take amazing care of you and I had to share my story because Cameron you were a lifesaver.. Sometimes people don't know the situation or storys but I do hope you read this. Thank you for saving my phone and my memories! See what kinda of service you get here people??! Amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Greetings,

The standout was the staff - every staff member I encountered or had interactions with were helpful and pleasant in every way, no matter the time of day or night, no matter if it was the GM, the front desk or the room attendants.

Location was good, walking distance to Old Chicago (great gourmet style pizzas, excellent beers and they have NTN Buzztime Trivia as well!) and although you have to cross a busy 4 (or 6) lane, also an excellent Mexican restaurant that I cannot remember the name of.

The hotel was somewhat dated ... furniture was a little worn and the TV's although there was an abundance of them, were all quite dated and detracted from the numerous channel offerings. Also the HVAC unit was a bit loud in the living and 2nd bedroom.

Otherwise a nice stay and met our need fine. The stay was focused around a reunion with a dear friend - we hadn't seen each other in 10+years, and a show @ Red Rocks

Be well.

David

Room Tip: Just ask ... they readily accomodated my requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

I needed to spend several days on the SW of Denver. I didn't want to eat out alone so I chose this hotel with breakfast included and a little kitchen. It was just the ticket. The kitchen had a small dining area. A separate sitting and desk was a nice touch. The room was large and comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Why do hotels forget to keep the beds comfortable? All in all, it was a treat.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

They provide a "Hot Breakfast" which would be true if the lounge wasn't kept at a temperature at which you could hang meat. The hot breakfast is cold by the time you get to your table. The eggs are dry and severely overcooked. Taste like they were microwaved. The waffle batter is the consistency of milk, and the coffee tends to be shockingly strong and also overcooked. Yes, it is possible to burn coffee.

The laundry and dry cleaning service is arm and leg expensive. $7 just to launder a single pair of pants. (notice I didn't say "Dry clean") The on site laundry room is a bust. The machines only cost a buck (up side) but after two cycles through the dryer (two bucks) my single pair of blue jeans and two flannel shirts were still damp. Total fail.

This hotel is located about 1 mile from a terrific mall with great shopping, but good luck finding a place nearby where you can get an adult beverage to wash down the road dust. It's a good three miles to the nearest gin joint, and that's only if you like getting your poison from a chain restaurant with boring and redundant hipster decor.

Swimming pool and workout room is open 24 hours, another up side.

Staff is extremely polite, respectful and seem to be fairly competent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Good location to express way. We had top floor and a one bedroom suite. Plenty of parking outside. Great breakfast (french toast sticks, eggs, waffles, fruit, etc.) We were on our way to see Red Rocks Amphitheatre & whitewater rafting on Clear Creek (which was awesome!) so it worked out well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Family of four stayed three nights with boys 10 and 7. Updated decor. Nice breakfast but breakfast area crowded. The last day they opened adjoining conference room which helped with seating. Pool is decent size and had plenty of towels. Quiet location and convenient to get to the interstate and highways.

The wireless internet was slow if I was sitting in bed but seemed to be better if I was in the kitchen area. Bring your own blow dryer - the ones they use overheat quickly.

We would return when we visit Denver again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 7050 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood is one of the premier Lakewood, Colorado hotels. Offering an ideal location at Highway 285 and Wadsworth Boulevard, this hotel is just 20 minutes southwest of Downtown Denver and nearby the area’s top destinations including Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, Schaefer Park, and the Edge Ice Arena. Business travelrs also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Lockheed Martin, the Denver Federal Center, and Comcast. Guests staying at this extended stay Lakewood hotel enjoy starting their day off right with complimentary breakfast buffet and unwinding at the evening social hour (on select days). The spacious, apartment-style guest rooms offer free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens, and guests love to enjoy the indoor pool and outdoor patio with BBQ grill. As a pet-friendly hotel with the top Lakewood, Co hotel suites, the Residence Inn Lakewood is the perfect choice for travel to the Denver area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.