We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel, Friendly staff, clean and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter Devon England UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“NIce Hotel, Friendly staff, clean and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed for one night and arrived early, The lady on the desk mads sure we had a room and was very informative and friendly. We didn't get the chance to explore the hotel facilities or try the food but it has a good appearance and i would return again if i have to.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 17, 2009
Thank you for your comments! We look forward to your next visit and you'll definitely need to make sure you dine at the Sporting News Grill! We'll have a seat waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    71
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
45
40
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We came to town from Steamboat Springs for a concert at Red Rocks. Arrived a bit early and were allowed to check in early. The women at front (wish I could remember her name) was very courteous and cute. Only stayed one night, but was very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Thank you so much for your comments - we work very hard to excel in both amenities and service and enjoy hearing when we succeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

This motel is still doing a little improvement work but i never heard a thing. staff was very friendly and helpful and were perfect with giving directions to various sites to see (way better than the mapquest directions i had. they let me check in early to take a nap before a concert i was going to. and let me have a 2 p.m. checkout after i asked for a noon checkout. great location for the mountains and other sites. the motel is clean, the beds are very comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotless. plenty of places to eat very close to the site. i will definatly be staying at the holiday inn again

  • Liked — the location, staff, and how clean it was
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, E-Commerce Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, April 17, 2009
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence -- in our amenities, property and especially service. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

What a dive. Nothing worked. No hot water, the treadmills were both broken, didn't look like it had been vacuumed in a week. We used AAA as our guide on this one and I would never go back. I even complained to the manager about the hot water and never got a response. Go elsewhere as there are other hotels a lot better

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbruckler, Manager - Guest Services and E-commerce at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, September 26, 2008
Thank you so much for your candid review. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Typically, we do not have hot water issues, nor any issues in regards to cleanliness. Not as an excuse, but we've been under renovations during the summer months (now the entire interior including guest rooms and public areas - lobby and exercise room, are completed!!) that may have had an impact on your guest stay.
We've also placed new equipment in our exercise room - the treadmills function and the nautilus machine is a guest favorite.

Perhaps the biggest concern is your comment regarding management not responding. This is certainly not typical. We take our guest service very seriously and (as you can tell by other guest reviews) we pride ourselves not only on our beautiful hotel, but also on the employees and management commitment to excellent service. We hope that you will return and allow us prove to you that we commit to exceed guest expectations on all levels.

Warm regards,
Michelle Edwardson - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

This is a good place to stay if you are in town for business. The hotel is clean, and the front desk was helpful. The rooms were a decent size, and there was a nice desk/table area to work. There is a small but clean exercise area available, and wireless internet. Not close to major attractions, but there are a few decent restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — Value and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No longer has continental breakfast - all a la carte now!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

This hotel was perfect for the couple of days we needed while attending a wedding. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It was close to lots of restaurants and the staff was very pleasant. Pool was nice but they should limit all the floats and rafts that were being used by swimmers. They took up most of the pool with them.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

This property is plain vanilla. Nothing to get excited about. It is a drab 6-story business hotel located along an expressway; certainly not a vacation get-away. It looks like they tried to remodel it but I'd guess they had about half of the necessary funding.

Here are the pro's: Comfortable room and bed. The room seemed pretty clean.

Negatives: Restaurant and bar are sub-par. The bar has 5 stools and is in the middle of the lobby. The food was barely acceptable (like Denny's) and the wait staff seemed to be "Tier C" if you know what I mean (wrinkled shirts etc). I had the opportunity to watch their room service team attempt to deliver a breakfast to a neighboring guest...I haven't laughed that hard in a while. The hallways always seemed dirty and the ice machine looked bad. My room looked out onto the roof of the porte cochere (covered driveway) which needs some serious cosmetic work. It was the worst view I've had in many years. I decided to grab a late-night snack from the small Flintstone-era vending machine only to find it stuffed with 10-cent Little Debbie snacks (asking price $1.00) and microwavable popcorn (you guessed it...no microwaves).

Plan to eat and drink someplace else. There are a couple restaurants and bars across the street (Old Chicago, Bennigan's and, if your immunizations are up to date, Denny's). Another 30 or more restaurants are located within a few miles along the main road.

In summary, I needed a clean room with a good bed and got it for a cheap price. I paid a low corporate rate and felt that the value was marginal.

I would be inclined to try a different neighboring hotel next time.

  • Liked — Comfortable room, Location near Lakewood/Littleton
  • Disliked — Everything other than my immediate room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIDenverLakewood, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, August 16, 2007
First, Thank you for your candid comments. We learn and grow from the feedback we receive from guests. You may not know that in 2006 we changed ownership/management companies and have been in the process of renovating and remodeling the entire hotel. In 2006 we started Phase 1 of the remodel: renovating all guest rooms, Phase 2 will begin by the end of 2007 to complete a public areas – new restaurant, bar, lobby, reception, meeting rooms. Next year we will start Phase 3 with plans to renovate the exterior and porte-cochere. Before the end of 2008 our entire hotel will be 'new' again. You mentioned how nice the rooms are, and within a short time the rest of the hotel will be just as warm and welcoming.

We certainly apologize for the service issues you you in the restaurant – please know that we are in the process of completely redesigning the entire restaurant/bar concept, including a new menu and service training with the staff. (which is why it's taken time to get approved and processed).

Please also note that we do have microwaves available in the vending area downstairs as well as a few at the front desk upon request, and for those guests staying on the Executive Floor, a microwave is available in the Executive Lounge.

The changes in the past year have not only included physical changes, but with it staffing and management changes and we are now more focused than ever on our level of service. We do strive to meet and exceed all guest expectations prior to their departure and encourage guests to contact management /staff during their stay to address any issues so that we can make it right .

We do hope that you will change your mind and return to our new, improved, better than ever Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.