We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I give this hotel 5 stars. The hotel was clean and I just loved the room. I liked that the business center had 3 computers to use. Usually, I have to wait to use a computer. This hotel is close to the Red Rocks, Golden, and Idaho Springs where I went white water rafting.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review and for including the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood on your rafting vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
41
37
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 days on business last week. I was greeted by very friendly front desk staff upon arrival and found the room to be comfortable. It's important to note this is an older Holiday Inn but they have updated the rooms. I did find the rooms a little smaller than some of the newer hotels - but it was clean, offered everything required for an extended stay (fridge, reliable wifi, iron, etc).
Our group made use of the complimentary shuttle daily - this was an added feature for sure. Made getting to/from our training event a breeze.
The staff went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant by providing me with a tea kettle for my evening tea - it sounds simple but it really made by stay a lot more enjoyable to have comforts of home available to me.
The housekeeping staff on my floor (I was room 548) was impressive - my room was pristine every afternoon that I got back.
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Housekeeping staff on 5th floor were great. I had a view of pool - less highway noise
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical practice and followed by staff. Impressed.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will share your feedback with our team. Thanks for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Denver for business. It was very clean and comfortable. The pool is small, but lap swimming is possible. Staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. The restaurant serves standard american food, nothing special, but it's centrally located, so there are many other options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Literally it stinks. In desperate need of an update. Since opening, probably in the 90's, nothing has changed; decor, beds, bathrooms, etc. stained towels, dirty carpets, broken shower faucets, and moldy grout are only a few things wrong with my room. I traveled with a group of people and all had the same complaints. The sports bar downstairs is worse then applebees with a crappy menu and grouchy staff. I actually overheard the waitresses complaining about people complaining to the front desk. Stay anywhere else but here.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Though we haven't received complaints regarding smell previously, we are very concerned that it was an issue for you and your group during your recent stay. We are investigating and will certainly address the cause of the issue as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future when your travels bring you to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The smell in my room was the biggest challenge. The room was pretty standard and generally clean. I thought perhaps it was just my room but a colleague I was traveling with had the same issue and his room was on a different floor. If I travel in this area again I'll be staying somewhere else.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Please accept our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. Based on reading your review we are working with our Housekeeping Manager and service team to ensure the issue is resolved. It's only through guests such as yourself who make us aware of concerns and issues, that we are able to address them to ensure they are not repeated for future guests and your own future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding that was in Littleton and I didn't have a lot of expectations but this place surprised me. First impressions was the hotel is a little difficult to find as we got lost, although we were close so I called the hotel and they actually sent someone to get us! The hotel had excellent customer service from check in to the housekeeping. The rooms were clean, quiet and a little larger than standard rooms although the bed was too hard for my liking. The hotel was convenient with the Restaurant/ Bar downstairs perfect for breakfast or having a drink so nice having a place right in the hotel, also their are a few restaurants within walking distance (Old Chicago & Denny's). I'd stay here again if in the Denver area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit to the Denver area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood was very good. There was not a lot of uniqueness to our stay, but the bed was very comfortable, air conditioning worked well, and there was very little to no noise that we could hear from other rooms. Location was good, price was fair. We did not use many of the extras like pool, hot tub, or restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.