We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saginaw, MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have never stayed at a hotel with such great service! From check-in, to the bar and restaurant, front desk assistance with information to downtown, to the free shuttle service to the light rail. You people are doing things right!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We'll pass them along to our entire team. We love hear that we are doing it right!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    63
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
41
37
16
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel for my 3 night stay. I was in town for my friends wedding and I had a lot of spare time before and after the wedding festivities. The first day, I was greeted to the friendliest woman who checked me in and took the time to answer my questions and organize the shuttle for me. As the days and nights went on, I realized that every person I interacted with was so friendly and helpful. The maintenance department gave me rides on the shuttle to the local malls and each one was as friendly as the next. I ordered room service on two occasions and the gentlemen who delivered the food was absolutely wonderful and so professional. The housekeeping department was so polite and did a fantastic job on the room each day. The hotel appeared to be very busy as there were many people in and out of the lobby and many cars in the parking lot, however the staff never made it seem as though they were busy or had other things to do. I have traveled all over the world and have stayed in many hotels however I have never experienced a team as professional and kind as this team. I went into Denver which is so convenient using the light rail system in Englewood. The staff helped me organize my trip to Denver. If I were on undercover boss, Holiday Inn would have been very proud of the work by this amazing group of people. I will return to Denver and I will stay at this hotel!! Thank you so much for all you did to make my stay so amazing!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We truly appreicate your recognition and feedback and will share with our team. Safe Travels until you return to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nites and 3 days. The hotel is easy to find with plenty of parking. We arrived to find a clean and lovely room waiting for us. Too tired to drive around to find a place to eat, we went downstairs to the eatery attached to the hotel and had an excellent meal served by a great staff. Had breakfast the next morning (Caytlin was our terrific waitress) to an equally tasty and beautifully presented meal. That night we ate dinner again there and were very pleased. The hotel staff was always helpful for our stay and we would recommend this hotel highly. Easy on and off from 285 to jump onto C-470 and I-70 or I-25 (don't go thru town as the traffic is crazy and more traffic lights than you can stand!). We'll go back on our next getaway to Denver.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor so the noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation (and great driving directions!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was updated with modern decor and the rooms are clean. I was invited to the Managers Reception on the 6th floor which was a nice treat with free drinks and some appetizers. The service was great at the reception desk. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind recommendation. Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations from service, to amenities and overall experience. It's a pleasure to hear when we've done just that. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I know people laugh at the idea of "status" with the Holiday Inn chain, but my Priority Club visa got me quite a few perks last week. My husband had a conference to attend at the hotel and we arrived around 9:30 a.m.--I assumed I would hang around the lobby, maybe go for a drive, just fiddle around until whatever check in time was. But when we went to the front desk and showed our loyalty card and branded credit card, we were given immediate access to a room on the "club" floor. What a difference that made it my comfort for the day--especially seeing that normal check in time was 4:00 p.m.! A really wonderful breakfast was included on the club floor as well. And the front desk staff was just exceptional--very professional, courteous, efficient. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the 'perks' of being an IHG Rewards member! Your comments are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights midweek, hotel is as nice as any holiday inn. What sets this one apart is if you stay on Wednesday and are a rewards member, they have the best reception of any in the chain I've seen. They had excellent appetizers and an open bar. Quite a surprise and different than most. So get your rewards card and stay here. Karen is great and is there to help with any questions. Just a great different benefit that most hotels don't have.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed our Wednesday Night Manager's Reception. We will also pass along your kudos to Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Whenever the wife and I stay in Colorado, we stay here. We never had a bad stay. The hotel is centrally located and close to Denver, and Red Rocks. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, smoking rooms. Great rates.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when travelling to the Denver area. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.