We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Updated, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here during a trip to Denver for a funeral. The hotel made my stay very nice. The hotel has been recently updated and it's very nice. The bed is comfortable and the linens are crisp and the TV is large with a lot of channels. The front desk staff was very friendly and quick even when I checked in at 11PM.

The location is wonderful, right off of 285. There are many restaurants near the hotel and it's close to everything in Lakewood/SW Denver.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and were able to meet your needs during your recent visit. We hope when you return, it will be under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    20
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
40
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My experience from check-in to check-out could not have been better. The front desk staff, housekeeping, the breakfast lounge, restaurant and bar - everyone was courteous and highly competent in their individual duties and responsibilities. I stayed for two (2) nights during this visit and I have already booked another stay when I come back through Denver in about ten (10) days.

Room Tip: Stay on the secure 6th Floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
On behalf of our entire team here at the Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, Thank you! Not only for the kind recommendation, but for making us your hotel of choice when visiting the area. We look forward to your next visit in the next few days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was on a seminar at this property. Everything was very clean, the staff was friendly. The room was well prepared for our meeting. If we needed any supplies the associates were happy to help. I did not stay in a room as we were at a seminar. The lobby area was clean. When I asked for directions to the room I was given the correct direction.

Room Tip: I did not stay in a room as I was here for a seminar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you found our staff and facilities accommodating while attending the seminar in the Denver/Lakewood area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Holiday Inn is typical of the chain. Convenient, affordable and clean. It is located in a "cluster" of hotels in Lakewood so it accommodates large groups such as sports teams. We booked through a third party site and received a really great deal for our two nights. I always prefer to book directly with the hotel but sometimes you just can't beat a great deal (especially when you are in a hotel room on a weekly basis). I am very particular about noise in a hotel room and this one was nice and quiet. The restaurant that is attached to the hotel is convenient, stays open late and was able to help me heat up some soup that I had brought with me (special dietary restrictions). The pool in outdoors which is unfortunate in this state because that means that is is closed more than half of the year. We did visit the hot tub area which was very spacious, clean and relaxing. We will be back in that area in 3 weeks and will probably book again at this hotel (if the kids don't demand a hotel with a swimming pool).

Room Tip: The rollaway beds are quite uncomfortable for anyone who weighs more than 50 pounds so if you have k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood when your travels bring you to the Denver area. We love being your 'family friendly' hotel. Please note - we ALWAYS offer the same rates (or better) by booking directly. If you find a rate out there on a third party that is lower.. please let us know... we'll meet or beat it! Looking forward to seeing you in 3 weeks! (Tell the kids not to worry, pool will be open soon! Typically mid-April depending on the weather).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed here many times during my working career and they expertly maintain this property and continue to update. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and quiet. They have a very good restaurant/sports pub within the property. There is also an Old Chicago and Denny's across the street (short walking distance). We were in town for the National Western Wild West Show and stayed two days before heading to Estes Park It is also a short drive to the Asian District with some marvelous and authentic restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you.. for choosing Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood for both your business travel needs... as well as your personal travel. We do appreciate your commments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were relocating to Co for work, and the home we were to move into was un-inhabitable.
Needless to say we were a bit upset. We also were traveling with 2 little chihuahua's and
most places do not take pets. We went to a McDonalds for computer access and started
searching for a place to stay and we found this Holiday Inn. The staff could not be nicer and
understanding as this Guest services were. We stayed 4 days until we were fortunate to find
a new home to live in.

Our dogs did great and so did we. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn. I will definitely go back
to visit everyone. We live 2 miles away. The location is convenient to all your needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind recommendation and feedback.. and WELCOME to Denver/Lakewood! Though your move had a bumpy start, we are so pleased to have been able to make it a little more comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this location on November 26-28, 2012 and have no regrets.

I checked in on Monday 26 at about 1:30 pm. After a long day of being crammed in an economy seat on the airplane I was tired and grouchy. The young lady behind the counter that afternoon was very pleasant, pretty too, and her smile and happy attitude looked genuine, not contrived. She really made my afternoon.

The room was nice, clean, and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review. We know how tough it can be to travel and are so pleased that a smile and friendly service helped to make your trip more pleasant and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood

Address: 7390 West Hampden at Wadsworth, Lakewood, CO 80227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lakewood
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#4 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver area hotel newly renovated in 2009 - all guestrooms and public areas are beautiful and inviting. Free wireless and hardwired internet throughout the hotel; computer access and services available in the large business center. Exercise room, whirlpool, sauna, outdoor pool and free local shuttle are enjoyed by business and leisure guests alike. Holiday Inn Lakewood is a short trip to downtown Denver via lightrail or just an hour from the Rocky Mountains. Ski Packages avail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Holiday Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.