We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“She is showing her age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Denver West Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“She is showing her age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

In need of some serious TLC!

A/C barely cooled on a 92 degree day, water could not be properly regulated in the shower and the tub drained excruciatingly slow... almost as deep as a bath.

Upon check in I discovered a discarded used tea bag and wrapper in the trash can. Which of course made me wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was.

I am an SPG member and put the "Green" card hanger on the door which is SUPPOSED to get you 500 points for saving them from washing towels or changing sheets for each day you are in the room... DID NOT HAPPEN! NO POINT CARD was ever left in/under my door.

She is in need of some upkeep and staff that goes beyond the front desk.

On the bright side... La Cave (the restaurant off the lobby) was EXCELLENT!!!

Room Tip: East side facing the Denver skyline. The afternoon setting sun on the west side is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We wish we could have known about these issues while this guest was still here so we could make corrections and "make it right". It sounds like we provided an unsatisfactory experience and that is unacceptable to us. We have a great team at the Sheraton Denver West and we are ALL committed to our guest's satisfaction. This is a very disappointing review and we wish we could research the matters instead of respond to an anonymous review.

On a side note: The afternoon setting sun on the west side is not "awful" for 99+% of our customers and inspired many a John Denver song. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    96
    45
    26
    17
See reviews for
55
38
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This Sheraton is tucked between mountains and a view of the Denver skyline. The rooms are very modern and quite cozy. The staff is very accomdating. I was able to secure a complimentary continental breakfast for the duration of my stay which exceeded my expectations. Staying here again, whether business or plesure, is a high consideration of mine.

Room Tip: If offered a choice in your view, request city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and that well be a "high consideration" the next time you evaluate your hotel options in our area.

Best wishes for great travel experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed here three nights for a in-hotel business workshop. When you check in, they ask if you want a "city view" or a "mountains view". I chose mountains, but the view is really only foothills, but better than looking the other way at urban sprawl with downtown Denver buildings far off in the distance.You look west to the mountains so good for sunsets. The beds are very, very comfortable. Free Wi-Fi, only the service is intermittant. I would not recommend eating or drinking at the hotel restaurant or bar...expensive. There are many other choices witin walking distance. If you have a car, definately explore, and the little town of Golden is only 15 minutes away and the town of Morrison is about 20 minutes. Both have good eats and bars.

The TV in the hotel sometimes doesn't get good reception and blanks out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: The maid service doesn't always listen to requests. Even though I hung up my towel, they still took it and replaced it with clean. You can get a $5 off coupon (good ONLY in Le Cave for hangng the Eco sign outside your door, only I didn't receive my coupon until the morning I was leaving.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We're glad that you enjoyed our Sheraton Suite Sleeper beds and our location.

Best wishes for great travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped at this hotel overnight on a 4 day roadtrip out west. It was convenient to the main highway, located near restaurants and easy to find. Oddly enough, we ran into a snowstorm (even though it was May) and were grateful for the underground parking area. The staff was incredibly friendly, the bed was comfortable and our room had a great view of the mountains. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Denver West! We'll hope to serve you again soon and wish you lots of great travel experiences in the mean time.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here b/c everything in Denver was booked. Hotel was pretty average. Nice distance between Denver and Red Rocks. Got a great car service just out the front door. Staff were nice and accommodating. Restaurant, La Cave, was just ok. Overall, a typical hotel - nothing stood out. Rooms are starting to look a worn.

Room Tip: Pretty much in the middle of a corporate area. No views really worth a special room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We're glad that you appreciated our proximity to Red Rocks Park (such a distinctively Colorado experience!), transportation and team member service. Please contact us directly to tell us about your restaurant experience as we'd like to know what we can do better. 303-987-2000

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel. Everyone was so friendly, especially the staff that took care of meals during a conference. Rex & Sean were nothing short of nice, friendly, and super obvervant during meals. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary review! We're glad that you enjoyed our customer service and we will be sure to recognize Rex and Sean for their efforts.

We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best wishes for great travel experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Check-in rudeness, zero upgrade, sleepless room... Heating system loudly growls on and off, each hour/by the hour..; bathroom 36" wide/6 feet long..beyond being real tight; exposed electrical cords slip in & out of sockets, turn off lights without warning; ahh..the 12th floor lounge..comfortable for maybe 10 guests..zero seating available at cocktail time.

Recent renovations...didn't materially improve

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management360Union, Manager at Sheraton Denver West Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about these experiences. We are very sorry hope that you'll contact us directly so that we may take care of your needs and address each issue properly.

We will look forward to your call: 720-963-2026
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Denver West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver West Hotel

Address: 360 Union Boulevard, Lakewood, CO 80228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lakewood
#6 Business Hotel in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Denver West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Denver West Hotel. Enjoy the spectacular beauty of the Rocky Mountain foothills or unobstructed views of the skyline from our comfortable guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Denver West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lakewood
Lakewood Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Denver West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.