We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Burrito Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moose Cafe

Moose Cafe
115 Park Ave, Kremmling, CO 80459
970-724-9987
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Kremmling
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Thompson Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast Burrito Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

They do it right here - with award winning green chili. We had the perfect breakfast here with friends.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on our way to go bird watching. They have a very basic breakfast which is just fine with us. The restaurant is clean and the service is good. The food was just what we wanted. I would most definitely stop here again if we are passing through.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hit and miss on food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Nice clean place and good service, but one of the three meals we was a disappointment. The breakfast burrito was excellent, and the hamburger my dad had he said was pretty good. My dad's friend had the triple BLT, which he said tasted like it had been made last week--kinda chewy. It was about $35 for the three.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Delicious Badger Latte. A blend of coffee hazelnut syrup and a spoonful of honey. All piping hot and a big dose of whip cream on top, was the perfect not too sweet drink, Just right.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food, Slower Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stopped in to eat brunch after staying at Hot Sulfur Springs (dif post) & glad we pick here. The service is on the slower side, but think small town folks have a different time clock as city dwellers. They weren't too busy, maybe 8 tables. Think our waitress wasn't 100% as her voice sounded lost. Cheap & delicious food so worth the wait. Will return again soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Moose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.