We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacuzzi suite was nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Save Saved
You added Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling
215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kremmling
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Jacuzzi suite was nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at the Allington for one Saturday night and had the "Jacuzzi suite". We really enjoyed our stay as we were really just looking for a nice room to relax in and this was it! Our view was of the cliffs which was nice and the back parking lot was extremely quiet. We actually did not hear any noise from anywhere - outside or other rooms. The Jacuzzi was very relaxing, the room was very clean and spacious. The bed was SO comfortable - one of the best we've found in a hotel - we slept very well. Rather surprising to find this kind of hotel in such a small town, but we were happy we did!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Very average place, nice for such a small town. Walls very thin--you can hear the TV in the adjoining rooms. Very dog-friendly, but beware of the Rottweiler that lives at the house to the left of the hotel as you face it. Thought it was going to eat us and our Australian shepherd.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Newest property in Kremmling.
rooms - nice, especially facing the back of the property with a gorgeous view of the cliffs outside town. They have all kinds of discounts, so be sure and ask for their lowest rate.

noise - lots of noise between the rooms. Could hear the people in the next room talking. The hotel often is full. Ask for a quiet room away from other guests.

pillows - they have three or four thick square pillows on the bed. We had to go get pillows to be able to sleep. Management said they were trying to get more variety of pillows.

breakfast - good buffet with cereal, breads, pastries, hard boiled eggs, juice, fresh waffles, but no fruit.

indoor pool - heater was not working while we were there so it was too cold for swimming

hot tub - the jets weren't working while we were there so we couldn't use it, but it did feel nice and warm

view - it is a gorgeous view of the cliffs from the back side of the property, but they have no chairs outside. We took our lawn chairs out back and thoroughly enjoyed the cool air and beautiful view while we sat and read. There is a chain smoker who works at the hoteland goes out back to smoke, so be sure and sit far away from the trash can as you walk out the back door of the hotel because it reeks of smoke.

Don't let the Grand Opening sign on the end of the building fool you - the hotel has been open for three years (as evidenced by the dings in the walls and the towels with worn spots).

While in Kremmling, be sure and stop by the Rocky Mountain Bar and Grill for their funnel cake fries with raspberry dipping sauce for dessert. Definitely worth the stop. Also be sure and stop by Big Shooter Coffee. We loved everything we had - the chocolate croissants were delicious and the Electric Fence (a milkshake with a shot of expresso) was a hit with our kids. You get to pick the flavor. My daughter especially liked the Dulce de Leche flavor but did not recommend it using peppermint ice cream. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. We loved sitting out front on the swinging benches while enjoying our drinks and the beautiful weather.

Room Tip: Be sure and request a room facing the back of the property to get a gorgeous view of the cliffs outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a modern, well maintained property. I would rate it as similar to a nice La Quinta.
We just happened into the area and this was a great find.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you are driving the long drive from Utah to Denver, Kremmling is a good stopover point. The Allington Inn is a new building in a town full of less new buildings. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is OK, but not as good as typical with chain hotels that provide free breakfast.

The hot tub was very hot with strong jets....it may have been the highlight of the hotel. I think the staff could use some more training....they were often not to be found and were not sure how to answer basic questions like "do you charge for phone calls?"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Celebrating our son's 11th birthday, we rafted down the Colorado River out from Kremmling. We found the Allington as the newest place in Kremmling. I've been to and through Kremmling before. Not much there and I'm sure that's the way the locals like it. Kremmling is a place for rafters and hunters. That's pretty much it. The Allington almost seems out of place, but what a wonderful place it is. The only thing they were missing was the frame around the large windows in the indoor pool area to showcase their amazing view of the bluffs to the north. The pillows, mattresses, breakfast, interior, decor, everything, was great. We all slept great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were very close to the indoor pool, exercise room and of course parking lot right outside our win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious & spotless and we had a nice view of the cliffs from our window.. The pool area was well maintained & the exercise room had a decent amount of machines with a good variety of types. We didn't take advantage of it, but from what I saw the breakfast looked great. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling

Address: 215 West Central Avenue, Kremmling, CO 80459
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Kremmling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Kremmling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself at the newest hotel in Kremmling with the most amenities at an affordable price. You will enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast, the only indoor pool in town, hot tub, WIFI, fitness center, 24-hour guest services, 32” cable TV, mini-fridge, gourmet in-room coffee, and many other amenities you would expect to find at Kremmling’s premier hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allington Inn & Suites of Kremmling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.