We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza; Good Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On the Run

Pizza On the Run
Ida Belle Rd, Keystone, CO
970 496 7687
Update restaurant details
Ranked #10 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Missouri
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Good Pizza; Good Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Run was dead on the evening we visited and we were the only people in the restaurant. The waitress was super friendly. The pizza great (Thai Chicken Pizza). The drinks good.

However, they did not get our order correct. We had ordered mozzarella tomato salads but the cook made mozzarella sticks. They did correct and we got the sticks, as well. We also ordered a 12' pizza but got a bigger one. Not a big problem, just wasteful since we could never eat that much.

I do recommend if you are staying in River Run or skiing in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    11
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We smelled the pizza walking by on our first evening. It smelles so good we choosed to eat there during our stay at Frisco. While skiing in Keystone, we decided to take refuge from the cold and snow outside and went for lunch on a busy Sunday in March. The room was warm, the pizza was good, the price was correct, the service was friendly and we were not rushed to leave the table. It's not very far from the base of the gondola. We would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“decent food, price what you would expect for ski resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was ok. Filling and lots of it, but not that inspiring. Found it a bit bland. Service was excellent, lovely staff

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was better than expected pizza. Kids got straight cheese and my wife and I split the meaty supreme-like specialty pizza. We were all pleased. Service and atmosphere were fine. Nothing was unacceptable. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Descent Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Its a really good option in Keystone village. We had a basic pizza, but it was good. Plus they are one of only a few places in Keystone you can get Coke products!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On the Run also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On the Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza On the Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.