We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza; Good Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On the Run

Pizza On the Run
Ida Belle Rd, Keystone, CO
970 496 7687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Missouri
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Good Pizza; Good Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Run was dead on the evening we visited and we were the only people in the restaurant. The waitress was super friendly. The pizza great (Thai Chicken Pizza). The drinks good.

However, they did not get our order correct. We had ordered mozzarella tomato salads but the cook made mozzarella sticks. They did correct and we got the sticks, as well. We also ordered a 12' pizza but got a bigger one. Not a big problem, just wasteful since we could never eat that much.

I do recommend if you are staying in River Run or skiing in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We smelled the pizza walking by on our first evening. It smelles so good we choosed to eat there during our stay at Frisco. While skiing in Keystone, we decided to take refuge from the cold and snow outside and went for lunch on a busy Sunday in March. The room was warm, the pizza was good, the price was correct, the service was friendly and we were not rushed to leave the table. It's not very far from the base of the gondola. We would go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“decent food, price what you would expect for ski resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was ok. Filling and lots of it, but not that inspiring. Found it a bit bland. Service was excellent, lovely staff

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really good pizza and decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was better than expected pizza. Kids got straight cheese and my wife and I split the meaty supreme-like specialty pizza. We were all pleased. Service and atmosphere were fine. Nothing was unacceptable. Would go back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Descent Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Its a really good option in Keystone village. We had a basic pizza, but it was good. Plus they are one of only a few places in Keystone you can get Coke products!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On the Run also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On the Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza On the Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.