We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite as good as prior” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
22869 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7821
970-262-9185
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Not quite as good as prior”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We go to Dos Locos every time we visit Keystone. We have more then likely eaten here at least a dozen times. This visit it was not quite as good as prior. It seemed that the chips were a little stale and the food was just not it's usual great meal. It was an "ok" meal, hard to pin down exactly what was not great - but the chips not a highlight. I had a mexican seafood dish, my normal item to order here - it was just ok. Not bad - but not great either, the sauce seemed different. My husband ordered Buffalo Tacos, again not bad but not great. The drinks did not seem all the great either and we order top shelf - not sure what was going on - but I hope they fix it. It is a fun, casual, local kind of place. Not fancy, wear your fur kind of place - we like it. We will try again when we return to Keystone, every place can have an off night - but there were several items that seemed off.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    21
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“This place was really good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are from Texas so we are kind of picky with Mexican food or Tex-Mex but the food here was really good. I had a chile relleno burrito. It was really big and really good. Seriously...all of the entrees ordered could have been split between two people. Would definitely visit here again next time we are at Keystone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are in Keystone and want a solid Mexican dinner in a very casual, but very family friendly atmosphere, this would be a good place. The service was friendly, helpful, and prompt. My wife and I had chicken and steak fajitas respectively and they were very good, with the exception that the steak was a bit tough. The Salsa and chips were very good as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR (or any time)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is has local flavor all oozing once you walk in the front door. Happy Hour is amazing with $6.00 Sandwiches, Dozen Wings, and $1.25 - $1.50 Tacos... Decore is signs from the runs at Keystone and A-Basin... If you a great atmosphere with amazing prices, you can't beat it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta Ga
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Had Alice a great waitress who gave us good suggestions on margaritas and food. Their salsa is very good and interesting it doesn't look like what we normally see back east. I had the chile relleno burrito and it was fabulous. Kids liked their tacos and quesadilla. Margarita was a little upscale but worth it. Had quality ingredients. Not a glow in the dark lime green headache maker

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.