We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY HOUR (or any time)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Locos

Dos Locos
22869 Us Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7821
970-262-9185
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR (or any time)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is has local flavor all oozing once you walk in the front door. Happy Hour is amazing with $6.00 Sandwiches, Dozen Wings, and $1.25 - $1.50 Tacos... Decore is signs from the runs at Keystone and A-Basin... If you a great atmosphere with amazing prices, you can't beat it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    21
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Had Alice a great waitress who gave us good suggestions on margaritas and food. Their salsa is very good and interesting it doesn't look like what we normally see back east. I had the chile relleno burrito and it was fabulous. Kids liked their tacos and quesadilla. Margarita was a little upscale but worth it. Had quality ingredients. Not a glow in the dark lime green headache maker

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Very tasty Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband ordered the Buffalo Tacos, they were even able to cook them Medium Rare, he loved them. I had the fish enchildas, agian they were great. We also had great drinks, this is not a fancy place. It is a local hang out joint, so do not except the usual resort feel. But the service is excellent, the wait staff is freindly and the food is great. Get out of River Run Village and have a great meal with the locals!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place eat n drink and inexpensive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here 4times on 2 different snowboard trips 2 years apart and it is consistently good at a reasonable price. The wings are very good!! We have had the giant burritos, casadias, and tacos. I am sure to return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go for drinks, Skip the food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I visited Dos Locos with three other friends while on vacation in Keystone. We mainly went because I had found a coupon for a free margarita with a purchase of an entree'. Let's just say the margarita was the best thing that came to the table. The chips and salsa were OK. All of our meals were bland, I didn't think it was possible to screw up a fajita until I ate one here. We all commented how we could have made a better meal ourselves at the condo. I am seriously considering sending the owner of Dos Locos a few of my recipes! On a better note, the service was great, very good atmosphere, they did a free raffle for a snow board while we were there. TV's are everywhere so you won't miss a game.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Dos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Locos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.