We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpine Slopes Lodge Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Save Saved
You added Alpine Slopes Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Syracuse, New York
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Alpine Slopes Lodge Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We chose this hotel based on price and location (not doing any detailed research). However we were extremely pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is recently renovated and very clean. There are free breakfast and Wi-Fi connection. The staff is extremely friendly and would accommodate any reasonable request. There is a hot tub on premises (also very clean). Hotel has vending machines, an ice maker and around the clock supply of hot water/tea/coffee. The price is very reasonable for the basic hotel. The location is within 5-10 min walk (in ski boots) to the lifts (you have to cross a road however). There is a bus stop across the street, as an alternative. There are a few places to eat in the close vicinity. It is a short bus ride to River Run (a center of Keystone activity). Very good overall experience - highly recommended. We've seen many returning customers and no noisy visitors/crowds.

Michael

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
16
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed two nights in the lodge. It is an easy walk to the lifts and an easier walk to anything else you need I.e. bar, food, ski rentals. The manager, Tom, was incredibly friendly and full of useful information about the area. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This property has a very convenient location at Keystone. The staff person who took our reservation, I called the lodge directly, could not have been more accommodating. Tom who checked us in was very friendly and efficient. Prices are very reasonable for a ski area in high season. If we had it to do over again, we would have probably gone to a restaurant for a really hearty breakfast which would have equipped us for a very active day of skiing.

We will return!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel on the first floor and it was very quiet - the front would pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff at Alpine Slopes are very welcoming especially when I arrived during an epic snow storm. The lodge is small and very nice, you feel you are in a B&B not a large hotel. Stores are close and resort lift is across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed here for a quick ski vacation. Great service, we got there early and they let us check in early. The manager was very nice. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Peru lift. The rooms are great too. The breakfast was not very good, but there were some restaurants right across the street. Overall I would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpineSlopesLodge970, Front Office Manager at Alpine Slopes Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Alpine Slopes Lodge and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff.

Our complimentary continental breakfast includes: bakery fresh bagels, waffles, instant oatmeal, coffee, tea, and a selection of 100% juices. We do the best we can without having a commercial kitchen or restaurant on site, but are grateful to be near some full service breakfast restaurants like the Haywood Café and Black Bear Grill who are able to provide our guests with some full service options as well.

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Alpine Slopes Lodge and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels to Keystone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Simple and small, but very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It is a very easy going place. Good ratio quality/price. Breakfast could be improved with more fresh food and fruit or cereals. They mostly offer bagels, bread or waffles. There is a private parking in front of the lodge and they have a room to store your snowboard or boots. Very close to resort lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the I-70 side. You will be able to see Keystone Fireworks on Saturday night at 7pm f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here in December and was very pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and amenities provided. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator and microwave, the beds were comfortable, and all hygiene necessities were provided. The service was amazing!!! The hotel is run by two people who both live there, and they were very helpful. From navigating the free bus system to hanging on to our bags after checkout so we could ski our last day, Alpine Slopes Lodge did it all. They are located very close to the Keystone mountain house lift and many restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Keystone for some skiing! I can't wait to be back next month!

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the mountain! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slopes Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.