We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a little, simple hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Save Saved
You added Alpine Slopes Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Slopes Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value for a little, simple hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Simple and small, but very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It is a very easy going place. Good ratio quality/price. Breakfast could be improved with more fresh food and fruit or cereals. They mostly offer bagels, bread or waffles. There is a private parking in front of the lodge and they have a room to store your snowboard or boots. Very close to resort lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the I-70 side. You will be able to see Keystone Fireworks on Saturday night at 7pm f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here in December and was very pleasantly surprised at the hospitality and amenities provided. The rooms were spacious, there was a refrigerator and microwave, the beds were comfortable, and all hygiene necessities were provided. The service was amazing!!! The hotel is run by two people who both live there, and they were very helpful. From navigating the free bus system to hanging on to our bags after checkout so we could ski our last day, Alpine Slopes Lodge did it all. They are located very close to the Keystone mountain house lift and many restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Keystone for some skiing! I can't wait to be back next month!

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the mountain! Great View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent a couple of nights at the Alpine Slopes Lodge. The place is located very close to Keystone resort lifts, bars, a store, and lots of fancier lodging. There are a couple of local shuttles right outside the door to take visitors around.

The motel is very nice - comfortable rooms, good water pressure, shampoo and toothpaste in the rooms. Breakfast is rather limited - bagels and fruit, coffee and juice, waffles with syrup. We encountered great service throughout our stay - the front desk person was helpful and cheerful, a request we had was completed in minutes.

Room Tip: The front desk closes at 11pm. If arriving later than that, it is advisable to call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at this property off and on for several years and have to say the improvements are AMAZING! I first stayed while passing through the area as a last resort (literally) before current management and the place really was a dump. Now? It has been completely redone with gorgeous luxury linens and appointments and flat screens in all of the rooms. The indoor spa and sauna are a fantastic respite after a day on the slopes, and speaking of the slopes...they're right across the street!!! You will not find a better value for your traveling dollar than this property. The breakfast is hearty with a great variety of items to choose from and the rooms are spotlessly clean like the rest of the property. Finally, the staff is always cheerful, courteous and professional, and when I was overcharged on a prior stay, they credited my account immediately and apologized for the discrepancy. This new team at Alpine Slopes Lodge is doing it right and has been for at least a year now. Any of these vague hateful reviews on this site must be from people who stayed at a different hotel. I will be back in a few weeks and you should definitely give them a try.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the odd numbered rooms, they offer fantastic views of the slopes. What a way to start...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I went there with mu family for a ski trip and it was a terrible experience. the room was dirty when we got there and it was a very noisy location. Also we got over charged by alot and the management was not helpful and lied thought their teeth about everything. WOULD NOT RECOMEND !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this place for a night only in Keystone and we loved it. You can walk to the Peru Express chair and there is a Mexican restaurant a few minutes away walking which had a happy hour dirty cheap!
Staff was really nice and courteous. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Great use of microwave in the room. I'd love to see a stove there actually.
Definitely coming back for more skiing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My favorite thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk to the Mountain House lift in about 5 minutes, or you can take the bus to River Run, or any other resort from the big bus stop right outside the hotel! It's right next door to Mountain View Plaza including a convenience store, Subway and Dos Locos Mexican restaurant. The Goat and the Snake Saloon are also right across the street, so you don't have to worry about transportation home after going to the bars. TIP: Be VERY CAREFUL of crossing the street at the crosswalk. It's notoriously dangerous - cars don't stop!!

The lobby is very nice and comfortable, and the breakfast is typical. The kitchenettes are cute in the rooms! The prices are the best I've found in Keystone. The view of the mountain from the property is nice at night too because the runs are lit for night skiing!

When my friends want to stay over in Keystone I always recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is probably quieter. The front is right on the highway but has the view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slopes Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.