We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Slopes Lodge to your Saves list
Alpine Slopes Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great little place and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We booked this place for a night only in Keystone and we loved it. You can walk to the Peru Express chair and there is a Mexican restaurant a few minutes away walking which had a happy hour dirty cheap!
Staff was really nice and courteous. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Great use of microwave in the room. I'd love to see a stove there actually.
Definitely coming back for more skiing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My favorite thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk to the Mountain House lift in about 5 minutes, or you can take the bus to River Run, or any other resort from the big bus stop right outside the hotel! It's right next door to Mountain View Plaza including a convenience store, Subway and Dos Locos Mexican restaurant. The Goat and the Snake Saloon are also right across the street, so you don't have to worry about transportation home after going to the bars. TIP: Be VERY CAREFUL of crossing the street at the crosswalk. It's notoriously dangerous - cars don't stop!!

The lobby is very nice and comfortable, and the breakfast is typical. The kitchenettes are cute in the rooms! The prices are the best I've found in Keystone. The view of the mountain from the property is nice at night too because the runs are lit for night skiing!

When my friends want to stay over in Keystone I always recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is probably quieter. The front is right on the highway but has the view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had previously stayed at the Alpine Slopes Lodge, formerly Arapahoe Inn, and it was a dump! The mattress was lumpy, the pillows were pancakes, and the rooms, in general were dirty. HOWEVER, I recently had the PRIVILEGE to stay at the NEW and IMPROVED ALPINE SLOPES LODGE!! What a transformation! The bed was soooo comfy and there were at least 4 NEW pillows that helped me go right to sleep. (Once I turned off the large flat screen TV!) The room was clean, well equipped (fridge, microwave) and comfortable. In addition, a light breakfast is INCLUDED in the rate: bagels, OJ, coffee. This lodge is the BEST value in the area!! I have been coming to Keystone for 10 years! What a deal! You MUST check it out!

Room Tip: Upstairs in the back :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here because the price was right. The room was nice, but the pillows seemed especially uncomfortable. My only other complaint is that I really didn't like the shower. However, it was a great deal for a night when we needed to be close to Breckenridge. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed there for one evening. The service was poor. We made reservations through booking.com which gave us a special rate and they tried to charge us full price. We had to show our booking information so that they would charge us correctly. The desk clerk also did not give us the type of rooms we had paid for. Paid for 2 large queen rooms, gave us 2 double beds. The hallway smelled strongly of some weird chemical. The rooms were alright for the price. You can just skip the continental breakfast which starts exactly at 8:00 and no sooner. Packaged bagels with packaged Philadelphia cream cheese. They do have coffee and tea, but again, not set up until 8:00 a.m.
There is a convenience store next block over, but they carry only the basics. Go early as they close by 10 p.m. and there is nothing else for several miles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Surprisingly good and cheap. For around 50 bucks through a popular booking site we got a pretty large and very clean room with fridge and microwave. The only obviously outdated item was the phone- which we didn't really care about since we didn't use it.Tom provided excellent customer service and made us feel welcome and valued. Rob on the other hand was quite unwilling to provide a receipt (supposedly because we didn't book directly with them) and overall didn't seem very nice and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but you can't really expect anything more for that price. Either way, this place is very good for the price and location, and we'd certainly go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Alpine Slopes Lodge is an awesome hotel. It is right next to the Slopes of Keystone less than a 5 minute walk to the slope. When we arrived Brent was the front desk person he was extremely nice and took great care of us got us checked in, took less than 5 minutes. The room was very clean and looked out over the ski resort. Even though it was Independence day weekend and they were fully booked they made us feel like we were the only guests. We had a sick 1 year old and needed more trash bags and the owner came up and got the trash bags immediately.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room if you would like to face the mountain. If you would like to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slopes Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.