We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, warm, friendly place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Slopes Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Slopes Lodge to your Saves list
Alpine Slopes Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great, warm, friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Alpine Slopes Lodge just by myself in April and had a very pleasant time there.
The rooms are spec'ed to a high standard, the cleaning service is thorough, the furniture inviting.
The lobby with it's large leather couches and moose trophy majestically overseeing the room provides an enjoyable, relaxing environment for socialising or unwinding after a day on the slopes.
The breakfast is simple, but of excellent quality and has never failed to prepare me for the day.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    12
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at the Arapahoe Inn a few years ago and although the price and location were right the hotel itself was pretty poor. I was happily surprised to return to this same location under new management and with a new name. They kept the prices low but the rooms are MUCH nicer and cleaner. I have no idea why you'd stay anywhere else in the Keystone area..I'll definitely be back soon.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We where in a bind as we got stuck in town due to the weather and a condo reservation was up. Wanted to take advantage of the "pow day" and hit Keystone, but not drive down the mountain in the dark. Not many options, but got a good price on booking.com. It is what everyone say's hit us $10 per person as they said the internet rate was based on two people. You have to 'get permission' to use the pool and hot tub from the front desk. Nothing like a front desk 'checking you out' in a swim suit. They try... Rooms where clean and seemed relatively updated. Memory foam toppers (why not go with new mattress) and a fridge in a standard room. Sink is outside the bathroom. It is a old school 'standard' hotel with two 'hotel' queens.... "breakfast' was bagles and english muffins with a some fruit... Take it... Old hotel with new attitude in a great location... If you just want to sleep at a decent price, nothing wrong with this property. If you want amenities, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would go on top as a lot of 'late night' traffic comes in the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The accomodations were nice and surprisingly close to the slopes of Keystone, we were able to walk. The breakfast was a little lacking, and they did not have everything they had promoted. However, we will never stay at this place again due to THE WORST customer service I have had in many, many years. The daytime front desk manager DOES NOT want to be bothered with anything unless it meets his schedule. Do not expect to be treated nicely by anyone there before their 4:00 check in time. We only wanted advice on getting to the lifts that day, shuttle options, and what to expect when finished skiing that way as relates to checking in. He was very rude, indicating were were infringing on his lunch; however, once we left the building and started to make our way to the resort, we noticed he was more interested in taking a smoke break outside the front entrance. Our whole experience their was ruined in one moment by this hotel's total lack of installing customer service with its staff, judging by previous reviews this person has worked here for a number of years. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that requires even a mimimal amount of customer service from its staff.

Room Tip: Make sure to follow all of their rules related to when their service staff are available to help, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I read the reviews before I booked our spring break 2013 getaway. I saw a list of negative review on the place when it was under the previous management. The recent reviews were positive so I figured I would give it a shot. I wasn't disappointed at all. The rooms were clean and ample sized. The amenities were all present. The best were comfortable and clean. The TV as new. The spa and sauna were well maintained and even heated to the perfect temp. The staff met every request I made. This place was very close to the ski resort. There are some great places to eat nearby too (Haywood Cafe - My fave). I was there with my wife and daughter for a ski retreat. We had a great time and this place helped us do it. Its a definite recommend for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an average hotel, but with a fantastic location and good price. New ownership in November 2012 has brought improvements such as memory foam mattress toppers, flat screen TVs, free continental breakfast, clean rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. I got a fantastic price at below $100/night thru Hotels.com during the fairly busy spring break week in mid-March. The continental breakfast includes a nice variety of fresh bagels, cinnamon raison bread, small toaster waffles, instant oatmeal and some fruit, plus apple juice, orange juice and coffee. The location is fantastic – on US highway 6 directly across from Keystone Resort’s “Mountain House” area and two of the Keystone ski lifts. The free Keystone shuttle picks up right in front if you want to head into the Keystone “River Run Village” area for shopping, dining or hanging out. You can rent ski gear at a variety of locations that are within walking distance (Mountain View Sports and Snowdance Sports are right across the street). The hotel has a big group-sized hot Jacuzzi and a sauna. I didn’t use either but they seemed popular with other guests. If you want the “resort experience” stay at one of the more expensive places in River Run Village, but if you are looking for a comfortable hotel with a great location but at an affordable price, be sure to check this place out.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room on the "mountain side" for a view of the Keystone Resort mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Slopes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Slopes Lodge

Address: Hwy 6 & Rasor Dr, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly Arapahoe Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Slopes Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location! Comfortable and clean! Views of runs from rooms. Walk just 491 yards, from the hotel to the Peru Express Chair Lift, or take the free shuttle service. A-Basin is just 5 miles away.Lodge amenities:Hot tub and sauna w/views, comfortable lounge with fireplace, new workout room, new coin-operated guest laundry. Free continental breakfast, WiFi, local calls and parkingUpgraded guest roomsWe have new upgraded rooms with 40 inch flat-screen TVs, Tempur-pedic tops. Down-alternative comforters/duvets and 4 cozy pillows per bed. Microwaves/ refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Slopes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arapahoe Hotel Keystone
Arapahoe Motel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Slopes Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.