We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 8847 with a nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Springs

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Springs
Save
You added The Springs to your Saves list
Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Unit 8847 with a nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The place is nicely remodeled with new mattresses/bedding, high end solid cabinetry, nice granite and fixtures. The view of the mountain and gondola is excellent. All rooms plus the porch face the mountain. The unit is at the end of the hall so very quiet. It is one of the closest units to the ski storage and the exit to the gondola (just a short walk across a parking lot). Our kids loved the pool area. The water was actually warm enough for a winter swim, and there's a toddler wading pool and two outdoor whirlpools. The lobby pool table was great. We have been to Keystone > 10 times, and this is now our favorite place to stay. However, room quality varies at the Springs and that's why we booked through Home Away. The only drawbacks are that the ceilings are just standard height and there's no TV in the living room (both bedrooms have flat screens). From what the owner said, there will likely be one eventually. There was an issue getting a key at first (it was not in the lobby lock box) and the owner straightened it out within about 15 minutes by involving the Keystone resort staff. The underground parking was great, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We rented this unit in Feb and had a great experience. It is very close to the gondola - just a short (although icy) walk through the parking lot. There was ample space for our party of 6 adults and 3 children. Very nice that each room essentially had its own bathroom. Kids loved the bunks. Our only issue was with the heating/cooling of the unit. It was extremely warm at night even though we basically turned the heat off. Something must be wrong with the thermostat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been using Rocky Mountain Resort Management for years and they have always provided the best service. We have stayed with them in Keystone and Copper and love the helpful staff, the APP they have is awesome, and they are always helpful with extras like rentals and tour packages. We will be back again again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the use of the RMRM APP to assist in our stay and direction around the county and area. I find that many that have a small problem complain so I think it is important for us to compliment when we can. RMRM should be raised up!!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff at rmrm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've stayed at the Springs twice now so I thought I should write a review. The first stay was several years ago, and it was a first floor unit adjacent to the hot tubs and pool. Amazing! This time none of those were available so we stayed on the 4th floor in unit 8880, facing Hunki Dori Road. Both units were pretty similiar with a few key differences:

1) the bed in 8880 was HORRIBLE! The bed was hard as a rock and it was very, very uncomfortable to sleep on. After a long day of skiing a soft, comfy bed is what you want.

2) the TV was not hung over the fireplace, it was in a cabinet in the dining area. This isn't a huge deal, but when you sit on the couch to watch the TV you have to crane your neck to the left to see the TV.

3) the heating/cooling unit didn't appear to work. It was set on 59 degrees when we arrived and it was very hot & stuffy. We tried to mess with it and it was always hot in there, so we ended up having to open some windows.

Other than that everything was pretty much the same. Pretty nice decor, a little dated maybe but it was just fine. I appreciated that they had some Starbucks coffee, salt/pepper, paper towels, dishwashing supplies, etc. Full kitchen with all the basics including a blender. The noise wasn't a problem at all, pretty quiet actually so that was nice. I also enjoyed the heat lamp in the bathroom. It's the little things!

As far as location in Keystone, you cannot beat this very short walk to the Gondola as well as the rest of River Run village. We will stay here again next time, just maybe try to find a condo with a more comfortable bed. Very friendly for kids with the large heated pool with slides.

Room Tip: A first floor room facing the pool/hot tubs is ideal if you're wanting to use those amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with our kids, ages 11 and 8. I think we ended up with one of the best possible condos as far as convenience. We were in 8810 (managed by Keystone Resort Management), which was a first floor unit that faces the mountain and opens right out to the pool/spa area. It was so convenient for our many pool/spa visits daily to just walk in and out there vs. having to go through the whole building or take an elevator. Our kids must have spent 3 hours a day in that pool. It was warmer than most indoor pools that I swim in. The only complaint about the pool area is that the "family soaking tub" does not allow you to turn the jets on. One of the workers there said they intentionally disabled the controls for the jets.

The underground parking and ski lockers were a definite bonus. It was such a quick walk to the gondola to ski and often there were wagons available to pull the skis back and forth.

Even with the underground parking, we elected to use the complimentary shuttle service to take us to dinner a couple of nights, which was really nice to not have to worry about parking.

We would definitely recommend The Springs!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed through VRBO at Timbers 3 years ago and preferred it. Stayed at the Springs this year for the outside pool and our 9 year old, and she preferred it, so I guess that makes sense. We were on the first floor and the advantage is walking out your door to the grill, the hot tub, the pool, the fireplace and the exit. The disadvantage is we only had key cards to the interior entrance which meant as long if not longer walk or leave the unit open. We opted to leave it open, I mean with all of those people around, who would take anything? Well we are missing a wallet that we can only pinpoint to leaving our condo open, which really is OUR fault. So I guess I would rather stay on a different floor, pool and ski hill view with a balcony, than the first floor convenience. The patio on the first floor was not used like a balcony would have been. If you want the front view, you likely have to go on VRBO to find it vs ordering from the resort, and the view is worth it. Courtyard charming in the holidays with blue and white lights, and you can see the torch parade from your balcony. Might as well because the atmosphere in the River Run Village was, well, boring for New Years. The Village for the fireworks was about 20 minutes of festivities. Frankly, shocked that resort of this expense and size would not have holiday activities beyond 8 pm advertised unless going to a bar or restaurant. One member of our party was hit hard with altitude sickness, so our vacation was quickly diminished for the money. The Springs is lovely, just across the charming bridge to the river run village, but village is not exciting. The condo was well equipped but a bit beat up and the second bedroom bunk beds not comfortable, that will be on the individual owners. If staying in River Run, I liked the springs, but I would go back to Timbers in the future because I like the upgrades and atmosphere better. But for New Years, Keystone is not the place to be unless they change significantly, for any age. If in Keystone, check out the restaurants at the top of the mountain, see my reviews; frankly helped save this vacation.

Room Tip: Second or third floor facing the ski hill, first floor better lock your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs

Address: Check in at 23024 US HIghway 6, Suite 202, Keystone, CO 80435 (Formerly ResortQuest The Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springs Lodge Condominiums are located in the heart of River Run Village at Keystone with direct access to the gondola, shops and restaurants. The complex offers a beautiful outdoor heated pool complete with slide and kiddie pool as well as two outdoor hot tubs. The pool and hot tub facilities are open year round and are the nicest in the River Run area. The Springs Lodge also boasts a beautiful common area lobby with seating, waterfall and pool table. A movie theatre room and kids playroom are also located off of the lobby area. A fitness room, steam room and sauna are also available to guests. Walk to the slopes and entertainment from this facility and enjoy everything Keystone has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Resortquest The Springs Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.