We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowdance A202” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone

Save Saved
You added Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone
23024 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
“Snowdance A202”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Snowdance A202 is a well kept, cozy condominium perfect for a group of 4-6 individuals. Our group of 6 college-age guys appreciated having two bathrooms, Comcast cable t.v., and the free breakfast. The Snowdance staff was very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Although this room will sleep 6 (w/ 2 on the pull-out couch), you only receive 4 breakfast vouchers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A great experience, our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We checked in a one bedroom apartment at the Snowdance - Key to the Rockies between Dec 26 - 31. The location was great and less than 60 yards away from the Argentine and Peru lifts. The apartment was very homey and spacious. The queen size bed was very comfortable but the sofa-bed not as much. After the 1st night, our 13 years old son was happier to pull the mattress on the floor and sleep on it. The room was very clean and the fire place was great to have after a long and cold day on the slopes. You should know that house keeping is offered only once every 5 days.

A ski equipment rental shop and a pizza restaurant were less than 20 yards away and a great Mexican restaurant within 5 minutes walk across the street. The two ladies at the front desk were great. It took us less than 3 minutes to check in and less than 1 minute to check out.

We definitely recommend Snowdance and Key to the Rockies for families and couples that need a little more space.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The view from our condo was fantastic down the Keystone valley. It was only one block from the lifts. We loved being able to walk directly into the condo on the first floor instead of a lobby or climb the stairs. Radiant heat in our unit made the floors toasty warm.

Room Tip: We stayed in Snowdance unit B102.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keytotherockies, Manager at Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of Snowdance Condominiums in Keystone, Colorado. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed both the location and the quality of the room. We hope to host you again in the future, you are now a Key Club Member and will receive an additional 5% off any promotion we publish!

Sincerely,

Patrice Novak
Front Desk Manager
Key to the Rockies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spfld
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A great experience for my family, I would recommend to families or couples. Booked through TAN vacations, which was very easy with check in etc... Beautiful views of the mountains, very relaxing. Room was clean & well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keytotherockies, Manager at Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for the wonderful review your wrote of Snowdance Condominiums. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your "sabbatical" and hope you will stay with Key to the Rockies at Snowdance Condominiums again in the future. Please note you are now a Key Club Member and will receive an additional 5% off all published promotions on our website in the future. We are also including breakfast with our stays now!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

We booked through Key to the Rockies because they have such a wide range of properties and we visit Keystone often. This was our first time at Snowdance. We loved the location on the slopes. Check in, as always, was a breeze and the condo was very homey - not like a hotel at all. Comfortable furnishings & decor, fully equipted kitchen, and CLEAN which is always high on my list of importance. After skiing we lit a fire, cooked our own meal at the condo- and played a game of Monopoly. It was much better to have that option than to wait in line for a table and spend more money at a restaurant, during these tough economic times. Family bonding like the good ole days!

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — can't think of anything (we couldn't stay longer?)
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone

Address: 23024 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowdance Condominiums are conveniently located 270 yards from the Mountain House ski area base at Keystone Resort. Walk to restaurants, rental shops, nightlife and the slopes from your front door. Complimentary Wifi, outdoor parking, common area hot tub and full kitchens compliment Snowdance Condominiums! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, T4B, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowdance Condominiums at Keystone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.