We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, comfy and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Village to your Saves list
Lakeside Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“quiet, comfy and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with # 1412 MALL. Beautiful Condo that was quiet, comfortable, and all the amenities needed. Great bed. Underground parking. Bus service right out the door ! Great pool and hot tub and lovely spa facility. Great restaurants are within easy walking distance. Front desk people were very friendly as were all of the Keystone employees we encountered. Highly recommend this place !

Room Tip: Ask for a gold unit !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This unit is beautifuly decorated in a Mountain/Cabin theme. It's located on the main floor with a perfect
view of the lake/ice skating. It is a one bed room w 1.5 bathrooms and includes a corner window lounge area in the living area that can sleep 2 additional adults if needed. Fireplace in the living area w/plenty of wood but you will need a block of firestarter to get it going. Patio on lakeside w/grill and chairs to relax in. I would recommend this unit for 2 to 4 people.. Great location !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in Edgewater for 3 nights in a 1 bedroom condo. We really enjoyed our time. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable! Even the pull out couch in the living room was cozy and comfy. The shuttle is very conveniently located and we never had to wait more than a few minutes. Becuase it was so cold it was really nice to have underground heated parking! The biggest perk of staying in Edgewater is that we had access to the Lodge and Spa pool, hot tubs and steam and dry saunas. Since we were with our kids and it was Valentines weekend, it was so nice to celebrate with a margarita in the hot tub while our kids were swimming. Being close to ice skating on the lake was also a bonus. We would definately coose Edgewater again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The condo we stayed in was exactly what we were looking for during our Colorado vacation. It was extremely comfortable and cozy, had a nice view of the lake, and was very convenient to get to and from the ski mountain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Upon check in I asked for a more updated condo after reading some of the negative reviews. We got a two bedroom, two bathroom condo in Lenawee 1725. Older decor but fully equipped and clean. The bathrooms were nicely updated. Loved the fireplace and location to the lake, restaurants and the shuttle stops. Definitely recommend this condo.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Every year we make a point of staying at Lakeside Village for a couple of nights on our way back from Steamboat so that we can skate on the lake.

This year was very disappointing. First, they put us in the Decatur building which is about a half mile from the skating rink, I had no idea that that qualified as "Lakeside" since the lake wasn't any where near the condo and there certainly wasn't a view of the lake from anywhere in the condo building. While that didn't make me happy, I figured that next time I will be more clear about being close to the rink.

The real problem was that this unit was very uncomfortable. The very large, old windows in this unit were so leaky you could see through to the outside and one of them wouldn't close. The electric heat was so poor that we were always cold. Even with the drapes closed and the fireplace burning it was still uncomfortable and I am from New England and keep my house at 68 during the winter. The garage, which was not made available to renters, only owners, was right under our unit which contributed to the cold and the noise. The kitchen was poorly equipped by which I mean the colander had a hole burned out that made it unusable, there was no potato peeler, no chopping knives, cutting board and not enough silverware. The refrigerator froze my vegetables and the dishwasher barely worked. Our bedding was stained and very old, the bathtub was worn and dull.

The condos around Lakeside are old and some have not been updated. We are pretty tolerant of the 80's decor as long as the beds are comfortable and everything works. We are more interested in the location than the condo itself. Keystone doesn't seem to have very high standards that they hold the owners to in terms of keeping the units in good condition. I understand that some of the older units may need some cosmetic updating but I think Keystone Resorts is spoiling their reputation by allowing units like this to be in their rental pool. At the very least, the units should have reasonable heat, clean looking linens and have the basic kitchen equipment.

Room Tip: I don't know how you protect yourself from getting a condo like this because Keystone Resorts ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We've stayed in Keystone many times and always select different properties just to try them out. We selected a 1 bedroom condo in Lakeshore (right next to Keystone Lodge). It's on the Shuttle route, which is probably the best thing about it. The shuttle literally stops 3 times an hour right outside the main doors. The ski lockers are located a few steps from the main door, which is the second best thing. The condo itself is in need of some major updates. The dining room table was wobbly and very unstable. I'm sure it just needs the bolts and screws tightened, but who carries a wrench and screwdriver around with them on vacation? Well, maybe some do, but I certainly don't. The appliances are very old, but were all still working somehow. The kitchen didn't have a frying pan or skillet or any kind, which is probably one the main things people use. The bed was as hard as a rock and the sheets were cheap and scratchy. The shower worked very well and the water was hot all the time. The worst thing about the condo is the heat (thermostat). The individual thermostats do not function. The heat is controlled by a main unit located somewhere in the building (we were told this by the maintenance man). The temperature in the unit was over 80 degrees. We literally kept the windows open during the day and night so we could be somewhat comfortable. Of course, at night, when the temp dropped to zero outside, we would have to get up and close the window because we were freezing. Then, after a couple of hours, we would be sweating again and would have to get up and open the window once more. The other thing that wasn't that great was the noise level. This unit was located adjacent to the lake which has ice skating and hockey. The music is blaring till around 9pm. We knew this going in and expected some noise from the lake, but didn't realize how much an ice puck echoes when kids are slamming it against the rink wall. Basically sounded like gunshots. We only had to endure this a couple of hours since we were away most of the day. It's not the worst thing, but just approach it with some patience and maybe sit outside and enjoy the music and views of people skating. This unit is certainly not the best in Keystone, but if you're on a budget and have some patience, this may work for you. Unit was #1040.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Village

Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious, comfortable condos are located in Keystone's original village right on the Lake. Lakeside Village features spacious, comfortable, deluxe condominiums surrounding Keystone Lake. Some have lake views, but all units view the mountains and are within walking distance to the lake. In the winter, enjoy the largest, outdoor, zamboni-maintained ice rink in North America as the Keystone Lake turns into an ice rink perfect for afamily or romantic outing. Enjoy the bike path in the summer that follows the Snake River to Keystone Lake. Several FREE activities from your Adventure Passport, such as ice skating, paddle boating and bike rental, can be found just outside your door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.