We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the lake” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Village

Save Saved
You added Lakeside Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I liked the lake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days for our Valentine's day weekend. It's simple, cozy, and in a good location. We had a one bedroom condo.

Pros: It had a balcony that overlooked the lake, a fireplace, and two HD TVs, one in the living room and one in the bedroom with On Demand. We enjoyed our stay.

Cons: We stayed on the 2nd floor with someone staying above us and it was VERY loud. They must have been walking around with their ski boots on or something because there were constant BOOMING sounds, often very early in their morning and this went on every single day.
Parking was also an issue, we often had to park far away from out entry door due to the lack of space.
Last, we had to cut our trip short by one day and we informed the front desk of that upon our arrival and they told us to call member services and they couldn't issue a refund or a credit to us, nothing and they told us we had to check out by 11am anyway the day we were planning on leaving even though we were paying for an additional night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
11
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I was really dissapointed in this property. We have a family of 5 and rented a 2 bedroom condo in the Lakeshore building. The property was old, dirty and in need of repair.. I have attached pictures. Do not book through Keystone. Go with a private condo owner who has pictures posted of their condo. This was horrible

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Some serious updating is needed. The decor is the same as my first apartment - 25 years ago! I wouldn't mind the decor being out of style, but the place is just worn out.
Pretty clean, but seems dirtier because the run down furnishings, cabinets, trim, etc. new carpet was a plus. The stove is so old, I can't believe it still works.
The front desk staff was very nice and check in/check out a breeze.
Be sure to pick up all the freebies when you check in - kids 12 and under get 2 free lift tickets, free night skiing day of arrival, free ice skating.
There is a grocery store and a Sports Authority 6 miles away. The store in town was expensive.
Cute resort area with neat shops and restaurants, but the lift tickets are pricey.
Free shuttle with multiple pick up spots.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Even though most of our time was spend skiing and enjoying keystone resort restaurants our Lakeside condo was exceptional (ski locker and bus pickup to the mountain included). I made dinner once and it was equipped with all the utensils I needed. Great ice maker in the fridge. New stove and microwave we had number #1498, Only problem was getting the master bath/shower to stay on hot water ..otherwise the accommodations were perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, this condo did beat all our expectations. Not only was is much more spacious than we ever expected, the layout and floor plan simply worked perfectly.
We absolutely enjoyed the huge living room with the views through the window wall and the sliding windows in the middle to open the room up to the outside. Sitting in one of the many recliners and watching the mountains was one of our favorite activities. The bedrooms are really big as well. Nothing was missing. The kitchen more than fulfilled all ouw needs and is stocked with plenty of dishes, silver ware, and utensils.
The town and surrounding areas offer something for everybody, and after a day in the outdoors, the pool and hottub were a daily very welcome and relaxing experience. And walking to restaurants and shops in either directions was perfect for us. The car stayed in the parking garage.
We cannot wait to come back next year and stay in 1789 Decatur.

Room Tip: Consider Decatur for just you or a couple or a family of 12. It's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family of four stayed in a one bedroom condo at Lakeside Village in Keystone in June of 2012. The reservation staff were so nice and accommodating trying to help us figure out the best unit for my son who is a wheelchair user. We ended up in a unit right above the fly fishing store a little to the right.

Condo was clean. Had a murphy bed and a pull out sofa in the living room and a king in the one bedroom. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was an older springy mattress type and two nights on it was painful. Old, scratchy sheets didn't help the situation.

The view here was great but wheelchair access is a nightmare. In order to get around to the lake directly below us, we had to walk (and wheel) completely around the building through the parking lot. While it was a pain in the summer, I can't imagine it is even negotiable in the winter.

Trying to get to the steakhouse was frustrating with many behind the scenes routes culminating in a walk through of the kitchen. On top of all the trouble just to get in there, the dinner was not very good. We did, however, enjoy the pizza place on the lake.

Conference rate of $300/2 nights was a very poor value just given the mattress situation alone.

Breckenridge is pretty close to Keystone and we have had much better luck with special needs travel there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you visit Keystone Colorado and stay in the Willows, you'll love the location. This is one of the hub areas for activities and nightlife. It’s also a short walk to the conference center accessed by a tunnel that runs under the main road.
Units at the Willows have windows/porch opening up to a small lake. Paddleboats can be seen in the summer and it’s open for ice skating in the winter. I stayed this summer. Kids can feed GIANT trout from the shore and the ducks are quite friendly. Mtn. bikes are available where you rent the paddleboats along with an arcade and a small bar for parents who just want to hang out. You can also use sand volleyball nets nearby or just sit outside and soak up the sun at one of the lakeside restaurants.
The unit itself looked like a throwback from the 70s. Artwork, window dressings and kitchen were very outdated. Bottom line, if you’re spending most of your time outside. No big deal. If you’re hanging out inside… Consider an upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Village

Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious, comfortable condos are located in Keystone's original village right on the Lake. Lakeside Village features spacious, comfortable, deluxe condominiums surrounding Keystone Lake. Some have lake views, but all units view the mountains and are within walking distance to the lake. In the winter, enjoy the largest, outdoor, zamboni-maintained ice rink in North America as the Keystone Lake turns into an ice rink perfect for afamily or romantic outing. Enjoy the bike path in the summer that follows the Snake River to Keystone Lake. Several FREE activities from your Adventure Passport, such as ice skating, paddle boating and bike rental, can be found just outside your door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.