We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful corner condo at Lakeside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Village

Save Saved
You added Lakeside Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeside Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“beautiful corner condo at Lakeside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Even though most of our time was spend skiing and enjoying keystone resort restaurants our Lakeside condo was exceptional (ski locker and bus pickup to the mountain included). I made dinner once and it was equipped with all the utensils I needed. Great ice maker in the fridge. New stove and microwave we had number #1498, Only problem was getting the master bath/shower to stay on hot water ..otherwise the accommodations were perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow, this condo did beat all our expectations. Not only was is much more spacious than we ever expected, the layout and floor plan simply worked perfectly.
We absolutely enjoyed the huge living room with the views through the window wall and the sliding windows in the middle to open the room up to the outside. Sitting in one of the many recliners and watching the mountains was one of our favorite activities. The bedrooms are really big as well. Nothing was missing. The kitchen more than fulfilled all ouw needs and is stocked with plenty of dishes, silver ware, and utensils.
The town and surrounding areas offer something for everybody, and after a day in the outdoors, the pool and hottub were a daily very welcome and relaxing experience. And walking to restaurants and shops in either directions was perfect for us. The car stayed in the parking garage.
We cannot wait to come back next year and stay in 1789 Decatur.

Room Tip: Consider Decatur for just you or a couple or a family of 12. It's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family of four stayed in a one bedroom condo at Lakeside Village in Keystone in June of 2012. The reservation staff were so nice and accommodating trying to help us figure out the best unit for my son who is a wheelchair user. We ended up in a unit right above the fly fishing store a little to the right.

Condo was clean. Had a murphy bed and a pull out sofa in the living room and a king in the one bedroom. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was an older springy mattress type and two nights on it was painful. Old, scratchy sheets didn't help the situation.

The view here was great but wheelchair access is a nightmare. In order to get around to the lake directly below us, we had to walk (and wheel) completely around the building through the parking lot. While it was a pain in the summer, I can't imagine it is even negotiable in the winter.

Trying to get to the steakhouse was frustrating with many behind the scenes routes culminating in a walk through of the kitchen. On top of all the trouble just to get in there, the dinner was not very good. We did, however, enjoy the pizza place on the lake.

Conference rate of $300/2 nights was a very poor value just given the mattress situation alone.

Breckenridge is pretty close to Keystone and we have had much better luck with special needs travel there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you visit Keystone Colorado and stay in the Willows, you'll love the location. This is one of the hub areas for activities and nightlife. It’s also a short walk to the conference center accessed by a tunnel that runs under the main road.
Units at the Willows have windows/porch opening up to a small lake. Paddleboats can be seen in the summer and it’s open for ice skating in the winter. I stayed this summer. Kids can feed GIANT trout from the shore and the ducks are quite friendly. Mtn. bikes are available where you rent the paddleboats along with an arcade and a small bar for parents who just want to hang out. You can also use sand volleyball nets nearby or just sit outside and soak up the sun at one of the lakeside restaurants.
The unit itself looked like a throwback from the 70s. Artwork, window dressings and kitchen were very outdated. Bottom line, if you’re spending most of your time outside. No big deal. If you’re hanging out inside… Consider an upgrade.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the Decatur Condos in Lakeside Village. We had a 1 Bedroom Condo with a Murphy Bed for the kids. The Condo had floor to Ceiling sliding glass doors which overlooked the Ski hill, a small but fully equiped kitchen, and had been recently updated. It was a short walk to the lake where there was skating, and short less than 5 min bus ride to the lifts. An indoor pool with a hot tub, and saune was across the parking lot. We will defintly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for 8 days in Sept. 2010. This is of course not a very popular time to stay at Lakeside but we wanted some peace & quiet and wanted to get out of NYC for a bit. The location, biking, hiking and lake are really great. Loved the little balcony we had in our room as well. Staff was friendly. Negatives: everything on site at Lakeside closed at about 6pm or so and the only place to have dinner there is at the steakhouse restaurant (had average food). Nothing to do in the evenings at all, the lake was not lit up so we could barely come out for a walk in the evenings.... the resort does not cater very well to fall/late summer travelers because it was really like a ghost town when we went. If we were to return, it would be in the winter when I guess they get most of their business. However, I would recommend keeping the deli open a bit past 6pm. We came by to have lunch a few times at 3:30pm and they were already closed! We had ice cream for lunch that day. A bit disappointing. I recommend staying there for 2-3 days in the summertime.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Proximity to the Conference Center was the primary reason I chose the Lakeside Condominiums at Keystone. Traveling alone, I selected a studio condo and was quite pleased at the size and amenities. The unit in the Mall building (directly behind Keystone Lodge) was nicely renovated and the kitchen was stocked with everything I needed to prepare my meals, all in good working order. The gas fireplace was delightful. The owner of this unit had furnished it nicely but not as I would have expected: with a large (but comfortable!) bed instead of a sofa bed or murphy bed, so that the sleeping space in this unit could be not converted to a living space outside of sleeping hours. Location was superb: steps away from the spa, convenient to the conference center across the street, and within walking distance of a small grocery store (not much of a selection, but you can buy adequate food items to cook and eat). Housekeeping came in once/day to make the bed and empty the trash: this is one of the very few places that actually didn't replace the towels when I hung them back up to make it clear that they could save water and not launder them every day (they also provided recycling bags). Excellent, free wireless internet. It was quiet, pleasant and good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Village

Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious, comfortable condos are located in Keystone's original village right on the Lake. Lakeside Village features spacious, comfortable, deluxe condominiums surrounding Keystone Lake. Some have lake views, but all units view the mountains and are within walking distance to the lake. In the winter, enjoy the largest, outdoor, zamboni-maintained ice rink in North America as the Keystone Lake turns into an ice rink perfect for afamily or romantic outing. Enjoy the bike path in the summer that follows the Snake River to Keystone Lake. Several FREE activities from your Adventure Passport, such as ice skating, paddle boating and bike rental, can be found just outside your door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Lakeside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.