We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski weekend with teenagers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oro Grande

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oro Grande to your Saves list
Oro Grande
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   22787 Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ski weekend with teenagers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in a top floor unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The unit was nice and had a great view of the mountain. You can catch the shuttle right across the street, and if you have a lot of energy you can walk to the Peru lifts. It is quite a walk but that is what the teenagers preferred to do. It is on the main road right through Keystone. Pros: covered heated parking, pool, cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

When my friends and I went to Keystone for a recent weekend ski trip, we were looking for something that would comfortably fit 5 of us, but didn't want to spend a lot and have it be close to the mountain. We found just that at the Oro Grande. Though not luxurious, it was very comfortable, clean, well decorated, quiet and plenty large for 5 adults for a ski weekend.

The downside is that there are not a lot of restaurants or grocery stores within walking distance. However, the free Summit area bus stop is a short walk (5 min) and arrives every half hour. A 20 min. bus ride will get you to a large number of restaurants and a grocery store in Dillion.

This is also a short 5 min. free shuttle ride to the base of Keystone.

We stayed in unit 207, which was very nice. The only downside to the unit was that the pull out couch/bed had a broken spring, so it wasn't very comfortable. A simple fix I am sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for 7 days with my family of 5. Love the security and indoor hot tub and pool. Conveniently located if you have transportation. The 2/2 condo was small but very cozy and comfortable. Very quiet unit conveniently located to laundry facility and weight room. We stayed in # 205, it had a great view from the balcony. The kitchen was stocked well with plenty of cookware and dishes. Had some trouble with the gas fireplace but one phone call and the maintenance crew took care of it immediately in an efficient and courteous manner.
Master bed was very comfortable, the bunk beds had average mattresses but kids didn't mind at all. Bathrooms were spacious and nicely appointed as was the apartment itself. Great entertainment opportunities with gaming system and 3 TV's, lots of DVD's/movies to choose from.
We did stay over Christmas, so rental price was at high end, but not compared to other condos located closer to Keystone Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the Summer while mountain biking at Keystone. Great one bedroom condo with huge kitchen and living room. The condo had DVD player, DVDs, games and playing cards to keep us entertained. The pool and hot tub were great and indoor. Everything was quiet at night and we were even facing the main highway. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the Resort and there is a small market and liquor store right next door. A perfect spot for summer or winter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Perfect location. Easy walk to the Keystone slopes. Staid in a 3 bedroom Very spacious. Small fitness room. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Property is immaculate. Loved having the indoor garage for the car. Our unit was very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We got our room for a great rate. Our 1 bedroom condo had a fireplace and balcony that looked out onto the ski slopes. The room was quiet at night and seemed to be recently upgraded. The only downside was the room did not offer daily housekeeping, but they would bring me towels when I requested.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We are staying at the Oro Grande and are truely happy with our decision on this stay. We are a family of 4 and our condo had more than enough space and the kitchen was fully stocked. The views were great and the staff at Summit Cove were more than helpful. The pool is small but great for little kids and the hot tub was a little frothy when the bubbles came on. All in all, we would definately stay here again...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oro Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oro Grande

Address: 22787 Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oro Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Oro Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Grande Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oro Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.