We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oro Grande- Cozy and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oro Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oro Grande to your Saves list
Oro Grande
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   22787 Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Fleming Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Oro Grande- Cozy and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for 7 days with my family of 5. Love the security and indoor hot tub and pool. Conveniently located if you have transportation. The 2/2 condo was small but very cozy and comfortable. Very quiet unit conveniently located to laundry facility and weight room. We stayed in # 205, it had a great view from the balcony. The kitchen was stocked well with plenty of cookware and dishes. Had some trouble with the gas fireplace but one phone call and the maintenance crew took care of it immediately in an efficient and courteous manner.
Master bed was very comfortable, the bunk beds had average mattresses but kids didn't mind at all. Bathrooms were spacious and nicely appointed as was the apartment itself. Great entertainment opportunities with gaming system and 3 TV's, lots of DVD's/movies to choose from.
We did stay over Christmas, so rental price was at high end, but not compared to other condos located closer to Keystone Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in the Summer while mountain biking at Keystone. Great one bedroom condo with huge kitchen and living room. The condo had DVD player, DVDs, games and playing cards to keep us entertained. The pool and hot tub were great and indoor. Everything was quiet at night and we were even facing the main highway. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the Resort and there is a small market and liquor store right next door. A perfect spot for summer or winter!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Perfect location. Easy walk to the Keystone slopes. Staid in a 3 bedroom Very spacious. Small fitness room. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Property is immaculate. Loved having the indoor garage for the car. Our unit was very well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We got our room for a great rate. Our 1 bedroom condo had a fireplace and balcony that looked out onto the ski slopes. The room was quiet at night and seemed to be recently upgraded. The only downside was the room did not offer daily housekeeping, but they would bring me towels when I requested.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We are staying at the Oro Grande and are truely happy with our decision on this stay. We are a family of 4 and our condo had more than enough space and the kitchen was fully stocked. The views were great and the staff at Summit Cove were more than helpful. The pool is small but great for little kids and the hot tub was a little frothy when the bubbles came on. All in all, we would definately stay here again...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

The condo that we stayed in was very clean. It had two bedrooms with a sofa bed, which was great for our group of 8. The view from the patio was great. It was also less than a mile from the slopes. When the slopes got busy, we took the shuttle which is a short walk from the hotel - fairly convenient though the shuttle did not stop right in front of the hotel. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. The fourth floor had a two sets of washer/dryers for guests to use - fifty cents for a spin. I think this is a good value for its location and when traveling with a big group. There was also a supermarket a few miles down the road.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Very nice 1 bedroom condo, lots of extra room in the living area and huge bath. Very quiet other than highway noise (with windows open). Indoor swimming pool an hot tub are nice to have but they are showing a little age. Parking garage is a great feature in the winter. With kids, it's probably easier to drive over to the Montezuma lot rather than crossing the fairly busy Hwy. Our unit (204) was extremely warm and the thermostat didn't work but other than that it was a great condo.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oro Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oro Grande

Address: 22787 Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oro Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Oro Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Grande Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oro Grande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.