We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect-Lone Eagle #3029” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect-Lone Eagle #3029”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful accomodations except for the bed. It was my fault because I read the description wrong and thought the unit was a 1 bedroom with a Murphy bed. The bed in the bedroom is a Murphy bed and it appears to be very old. It had a pillowtop mattress that was completely flat. I slept the first night on the bed which killed my back and ended up spending the rest of my vacation sleeping on the sleeper sofa which was not much better. The Murphy bed sits very low to the floor too. For such a lovely place, I would recommend that the owner replace the Murphy bed with a queen or King size bed and upgrade the comforter.
The towels were incredible in the bathrooms and everything else was superb. The Lone Eagle property is superbly maintained. I have stayed at another unit in Lone Eagle previously and this is without a doubt THE best place to stay in Keystone. Love Lone Eagle!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This condo is beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed. Ours was a summer trip and we did find the condo to be warm, but were able to keep doors and windows open. Lone Eagle is a fantastic building with top of the line amenities. The pool and spa were sparkling every moment-no slacking. And even in summer, gotta love underground parking. We rented thru Sky Run. They were really helpful efficient and friendly. I would stay in any condo in Lone Eagle and I would use Sky Run again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We had a blast at Lone Eagle in Keystone. Lots of snow and great lessons. Love shopping and night life within River Run. Can't beat the Ski-In and Ski-Out accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed in 3009, two bedrooms. It was spacious for four adults. View was of the parking area. It was fine, but a little disappointing considering the premium you pay to stay there. Everything (furnishings, utensils, etc) was meant to look like quality stuff, but it was all a bit junky. Kinda worn, low-quality bed coverings, no fitted sheets, lack luster towels, in-room jacuzzi tub that made noise like a Mac truck, cheap toilet paper. Absolute bargain basement kitchen appliances. Toaster was shot and we had to repair the ice maker upon arrival. Not a very well stocked kitchen and the plastic plates and bowls just made it feel like a dorm room. All of this was not a deal breaker, but it didn't fit the implied luxury of the unit on the website.

The other parts of the condo were nice. Loved the ski-in ski-out. The pool area was great and made for good viewing of the night skiers while soaking in the hot tub. They let our car have "late check-out" which allowed us to have a place to put stuff while we skied our final day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

I was lucky enough to have chosen the Lone Eagle Condo as my destination when traveling on my dream trip to Colorado. Being a lifelong skier, this was my first trip to CO and wanted it to be a memorable one- it was. The Ski in- Ski out condo on the side of Keystone couldn't have been better- along with the closeness of Vail and the other ski areas a short drive away. The ski conditions were superb as well as the beautiful but yet homey condo which was lovely in every way. The closeness of the village which had shops and restaurants - or just a stop for coffee- was only a short walk away. Apres ski with the Hot Tub and heated pool was good for the sore muscles from skiing all day. At night there are so many wonderful choices - or you could stay in and just relax in luxury in the condo.
I can't wait to come back next time!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Excellent and very very clean condo, ski in/ski out, nice hot tub,partial views of ski slope, lots of extra towels, perfect condition. We stayed in condo 3044 and it was immaculate. Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend (Martin Luther King day). As mentioned in another review, there isn't a service lobby but we knew that ahead of time (it is not a hotel, it is a condo building). There is a nice seating lobby and all the guests were very friendly and the building is very quiet. Free wireless internet is such a bonus! Bathrooms are modern and top class, with a jet tub in master bathroom. We will come back again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Lone Eagle on our honeymoon for 3 nights in August and LOVED it!!!! The condo was very high quality with a great kitchen and beautiful furniture throughout! The best part might have been the master bathroom!! We were there in the summer, so we didn't really need the ski in/ski out feature, but I could see how awesome it would be during ski season, especially with the new gondola going up right next to the condo. We were in the perfect location to the restaurants and stores in the River Run Village, just a quick walk across the bridge! Everybody was super nice and helpful. The guy who checked us in gave us ALL the information we needed to have an awesome weekend!! I HIGHLY reccommend this condo!!! I can't wait to go back for ski season!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Eagle Lodge at River Run is the premier lodging destination at the Keystone Ski Area. A true ski in/ski out location, Lone Eagle offers luxury accommodations, amenities and the ultimate ski holiday experience. Located at the foot of the ski area, Lone Eagle is also an easy walk to the heart of River Run Village where you can enjoy many shops, restaurants and nightlife. The complex boasts luxury common areas complete with plush furnishings, gas fireplace, library, outdoor deck with seating and a gas firepit for your enjoyment. The building also offers an outdoor heated pool and hot tub area, open year round and a fitness room. On call complimentary shuttle service will take you anywhere you would like to go in the Keystone area that isn't easily accessible by Lone Eagles fabulous location! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lone Eagle Condos At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village to your Saves list