We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best, TRUE Ski-In/Ski-Out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village to your Saves list
Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best, TRUE Ski-In/Ski-Out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I've skied at almost all of the fantastic places I Colorado, always supposedly staying in ski-in/ski-out places. LoneEagle is a truly one-of-a-kind place. Going back next week just to get a few more days of skiing I and of course staying at Lone Eagle. It is more expensive than others but Totally Worth It!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Location, location, location..... The rest needs a bit of work. Unit 3029 is very dated and in need of maintenance. The 1st thing we noticed was that the glass my daughter was drinking from had a chip on the rim.... No big deal. But the list gets longer.

The ice maker doesn't work, the bed in the master was very uncomfortable, the towels were torn, the glass shower door in the master was didnt close correclty and as a result chipping, the humidifiers were missing parts, clothes bar in the master closet was broken, and a few more minor things.

All in all these were minor items and did not change the fact we had a great time in Keystone.... But for $350+ per night one would expect better.

In managements defense, when I called to inform them of the issues, they sent someone over to make repairs... But honestly, they should make repairs on their time not mine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This property is located just next to the ski slope near River Run, along the Snake River. The overall property was quite nice, including the amenities such as the heated outdoor pool and spa. The bedding was not up the what one would expect of a property of this caliber: the beds were hard and stiff, similar to what one would find in an older Holiday Inn. The living room area was comfortable, and the kitchen is modern and well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have mixed feelings about Lone Eagle Condos. There are good things and not-so-good things about our room - 3011. My gripes include the cleanliness of the room, the lighting, and the kitchen supplies. The living room carpet had popcorn crumbs and we had not eaten popcorn yet. We called the front desk and asked to have our room cleaned and they did so for no charge. The extra blankets were not clean and the bedspread was not clean. There was dust on the end tables. That may seem petty to point out, and I wasn't walking around with a magnifying glass or white gloves, but I noticed dust bunnies when I put something on the tables. The bedroom lighting was horrible. We could only see during the day if we opened our blinds. Again, I'm not trying to be petty, but I couldn't see into the drawers or my suitcase. The kitchen supplies were very minimal. There were no scissors, which we actually needed a few times.

The things I liked: The location (obviously). You can ski to the Summit Express lift or the River Run Gondola. You can also take a very short walk (less than 5 minutes) to River Run Village, where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Every restaurant we went to was good: Luigi's Pasta House, Wolf Rock Steakhouse, Spoon Cafe, and Pizza on the Run. There is also a Starbuck's. The hot tub and pool at Lone Eagles are nice. (and busy.) The room is spacious and the kitchen appliances are nice - full size refrigerator, 6-burner gas stove, etc. The bathroom showers had nice tile, plenty of space, and plenty of towels. The bathrooms were clean. Parking was easy. We didn't use our car until the fourth day when we wanted to go eat at The Mint in Dillon. The ski lockers were great.

Overall, it was a good experience. The issues I complain about are easily fixed. And I think Keystone is a wonderful ski resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked a condo at Lone Eagle on the reccomendation of friends. We were very pleased. We could watch our kids ski down the slope. It is truly a ski in ski out. It was very convenient to bring the little one to ski school every day.

When our sink started to leak, we called maintenance and they were repairing it in a flash. I can't say enough good things. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our experience of Lone Eagle #3008 is one I hope others can learn from.

The Lone Eagle building is right by the piste and the main gondola at River Run - location really couldn't be better. The building is in very good condition and parking is easy.

The agent forgot to mention that one of the bedrooms is suitable only for children as it has bunk beds. We were travelling with my mother-in-law in her mid 70s so this really didn't work. The other bed was tiny too - the smallest I have ever seen in the US. Looking around it was clear that all of the fixtures and fittings are extremely tired. The televisions are CRT ones dating back to the 90s - HDMI to plug in my iPad as promised I don't think so. Bedside lights and bedside table completely non existent in one room and only one light in the other. And the place didn't smell very fresh either.

This particular unit is up for sale and I really hope that someone lavishes a little care and attention on it. The funniest moment of all was finding the visitor book with many pages ripped out. All of the bad reviews had been removed - there were plenty based on the missing pages.

We suffered one night in the place and to their credit the property managers moved us to another condo - Arapahoe #8123 - and refunded us the $150 per night difference. The contrast of moving into a place where the owners clearly look after the property and feel some obligation to provide a pleasant experience for guests is noticeable.

If you do want to stay in Lone Eagle ask for one of the units looking out onto the main slope and check that it is in good condition. Don't under any circumstances accept the story that 'we can't guarantee a particular property'. If they can't guarantee something then do not part with your cash.

Changing from this unpleasant condo turned our holiday from horror to pleasure. It was genuinely so bad that we thought about renting somewhere else even if we couldn't get our money back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a one-bedroom unit. We found the refrigerator's ice maker and water dispenser was broken, but we survived without it. We encountered exceptionally friendly people wherever we went. We met a family who has stayed there 13 years in a row at Thanksgiving. I know why. The pool/hot tub was top notch, and a great place to hang out and watch the evening skiers. The kitchen was full of everything I needed to make Thanksgiving dinner for my family. The location is also great, but since we were first-time skiers, it wasn't really the place for us. The ski in ski out is incredible, but you have to be able to ski well to really take advantage of this amenity. Overall, we had a great Thanksgiving there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountain. The rooms on higher levels are better, as well. Great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keystone hotels
3.3 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
River Run Village
River Run Village
#1 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.8 mi away
Evergreen Condominiums
Evergreen Condominiums
#6 of 35 in Keystone
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Mountain House
#2 of 35 in Keystone
5.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
3.6 mi away
Riverbank Condominiums at River Run Village
3.6 mi away
Forest Condominiums
Forest Condominiums
#17 of 35 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Eagle Lodge at River Run is the premier lodging destination at the Keystone Ski Area. A true ski in/ski out location, Lone Eagle offers luxury accommodations, amenities and the ultimate ski holiday experience. Located at the foot of the ski area, Lone Eagle is also an easy walk to the heart of River Run Village where you can enjoy many shops, restaurants and nightlife. The complex boasts luxury common areas complete with plush furnishings, gas fireplace, library, outdoor deck with seating and a gas firepit for your enjoyment. The building also offers an outdoor heated pool and hot tub area, open year round and a fitness room. On call complimentary shuttle service will take you anywhere you would like to go in the Keystone area that isn't easily accessible by Lone Eagles fabulous location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Eagle Condos At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.