We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village
US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Huntley, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Thanksgiving Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a one-bedroom unit. We found the refrigerator's ice maker and water dispenser was broken, but we survived without it. We encountered exceptionally friendly people wherever we went. We met a family who has stayed there 13 years in a row at Thanksgiving. I know why. The pool/hot tub was top notch, and a great place to hang out and watch the evening skiers. The kitchen was full of everything I needed to make Thanksgiving dinner for my family. The location is also great, but since we were first-time skiers, it wasn't really the place for us. The ski in ski out is incredible, but you have to be able to ski well to really take advantage of this amenity. Overall, we had a great Thanksgiving there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountain. The rooms on higher levels are better, as well. Great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The floors in the unit were filthy with dirt and hair. Evidently no one has cleaned under the furniture for quite some time.

Food was left in the garbage disposal and stank when we arrived.

The carpets are worn and stained.

Sheets and bedding were cheap and uncomfortable.

The decor is dated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Lone Eagle condos are literally on the edge of the slope heading down to the gondola. Our family of five rented a two bedroom and it was the perfect size and beautifully furnished. Underground parking was great although you are only allotted one space. The ski locker room, pool, hot tub and fitness room were great as well. We were able to walk five minutes down to restaurants, Starbucks and the ski rental store. Hope we can return to these fabulous condos!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Compared to the Disney's beautiful and perfect new villas, forget it, DONT WASTE YOUR POINTS HERE!!!! I stayed in a one bedroom apt, the shower in the master bedroom is horrible, no door, no privacy and worst of all, freezing cold when you get out because there is no door. It takes so many points to stay here in high season, that I had to use all of my points, which I did, of course thinking this place would be great because is in the concierge list, but no way, I would NEVER put this place under the concierge hotels list. No room service, you have to go and get your own breakfast, whatever you want to eat, you have to go and pick it up yourself, the furniture cheap and smelly, the rugs disgusting. The bed, horrible, I rather sleep in mine, the bedding looks and feels like a 1970's cheap hotel bed and no headboard, just the wall. TV's, not one flat screen, also very old ones. Definitely, never coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Absolutely beautiful accomodations except for the bed. It was my fault because I read the description wrong and thought the unit was a 1 bedroom with a Murphy bed. The bed in the bedroom is a Murphy bed and it appears to be very old. It had a pillowtop mattress that was completely flat. I slept the first night on the bed which killed my back and ended up spending the rest of my vacation sleeping on the sleeper sofa which was not much better. The Murphy bed sits very low to the floor too. For such a lovely place, I would recommend that the owner replace the Murphy bed with a queen or King size bed and upgrade the comforter.
The towels were incredible in the bathrooms and everything else was superb. The Lone Eagle property is superbly maintained. I have stayed at another unit in Lone Eagle previously and this is without a doubt THE best place to stay in Keystone. Love Lone Eagle!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

This condo is beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed. Ours was a summer trip and we did find the condo to be warm, but were able to keep doors and windows open. Lone Eagle is a fantastic building with top of the line amenities. The pool and spa were sparkling every moment-no slacking. And even in summer, gotta love underground parking. We rented thru Sky Run. They were really helpful efficient and friendly. I would stay in any condo in Lone Eagle and I would use Sky Run again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We had a blast at Lone Eagle in Keystone. Lots of snow and great lessons. Love shopping and night life within River Run. Can't beat the Ski-In and Ski-Out accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village

Also Known As:
Lone Eagle Condos At River Run Village Hotel
Lone Eagle Condos At River Run Village Hotel Keystone
Address: US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Specialty lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Eagle Lodge at River Run is the premier lodging destination at the Keystone Ski Area. A true ski in/ski out location, Lone Eagle offers luxury accommodations, amenities and the ultimate ski holiday experience. Located at the foot of the ski area, Lone Eagle is also an easy walk to the heart of River Run Village where you can enjoy many shops, restaurants and nightlife. The complex boasts luxury common areas complete with plush furnishings, gas fireplace, library, outdoor deck with seating and a gas firepit for your enjoyment. The building also offers an outdoor heated pool and hot tub area, open year round and a fitness room. On call complimentary shuttle service will take you anywhere you would like to go in the Keystone area that isn't easily accessible by Lone Eagles fabulous location! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lone Eagle Condos at River Run Village to your Saves list