We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Much Enjoyed the Keystone Lodge & Spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Very Much Enjoyed the Keystone Lodge & Spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in late February and this was our first visit to the Keystone Lodge & Spa. I would strongly recommend it!

We booked a loft room which was on the 6th (top) floor where I would imagine they all are. Nice views of the mountain. The room was clean and well appointed. A small fridge would have been nice. The loft seemed like a good idea, but navigating the spiral stair case with luggage and after a long day of skiing (and having to deal with it at night for a bathroom trip) had its issues. But it was something different and I am sure, gave us some extra room. I was a little disappointed that there was not a fireplace in the room.

The staff are terrific. They were very friendly from the valet guys to the front desk staff. They gave us the "lay of the land" in just a few minutes, so we had a good understanding of the shuttle system, spa and restaurants.

We planned on driving to the Gondola at River Run each day, but there is both a public shuttle and a private shuttle. LJ drove us directly to the Gondola and gave us passes that let us "cut" in line which was great on the Saturday after the first big snow in weeks. We called the hotel for our return trip and had to wait all of 2 minutes to get picked up at the same place.

As for the spa, my wife and I had a 50 minute couples massage. The Spa was very nicely appointed and my wife loved her session, although mine was just ok. It was a little pricey at $345 (with tip) for the both of us.

The outdoor pool and hot tub area were a little "urban/sterile" for us. We prefer a quieter ambiance for a hot tub and although we had swimsuits ready, we did not venture out there.

We did not eat at the restaurant, but we did have cocktails later on a Saturday night after dinner out. A good crowd and a guy with a guitar for entertainment.

We ordered coffee via room service every morning with fast delivery. Ice was just down the hall.

Unless you want a ski in/ski out place, you can't do much better when you are in Keystone.

Room Tip: The Lobby is on the 5th floor, so views are better the higher you go. Try the loft room only if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    104
    41
    26
    10
See reviews for
93
86
7
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Lodge and Spa for a ski weekend with the family and will definitely be going back. Our family skis primarily Keystone and we have just about run the gamut of places (see other reviews) and the Lodge is at the top of our list. Little items such as complimentary valet parking and larger than typical rooms made our visit very enjoyable. Having a nice bar (Tenderfoot Lounge) and cafe for breakfast made everything very convenient.

The Lodge is right on the lake and requires a quick shuttle service to go to River Run or Mtn House.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our 4th stay at the Keystone lodge. Great location, nice amenities and positive people. Close to Keystone (they have a free shuttle and you can skip the line at the Gondola at River Run). We had a car (free valet parking) and used it to go to Beaver Creek, Breck and Copper on the days we didn't ski Keystone. Quick and excellent breakfast downstairs a the deli, back to your room to boot up and off you go for the day!
Nice outdoor pool and hot tub too!

Room Tip: The lobby is on the 5th floor which is where you enter. We have stayed in a double Queen room (1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a double bedroom and had enough space to accommodate a family with two children. The hotel is in the resort property and very close to the slopes. A courtesy shuttle takes you to the River Run gondola in less than five minutes, including the waiting period from the time you ask for it! They have cozy bar and restaurant with a staff always willing to help. Everyone at the front desk and concierge were helpful, knowledgeable and always received us with a smile and a warm welcome greeting. I should remark that the housing keeping staff were also very warm helpful and mindful of our times and needs, please share our gratitude with them. We also went around the lodge area to the souvenir store, to the skating rink, swimming pool and restaurant. Everything was perfect well kept and the staff always willing to help, we have no complaints and all members of the family felt comfortable and welcomed. Perhaps there was one small detail that could be considered for improvement, our room in the first floor have an old control for the heating unit and it didn't reach above 70F, which we thought it was a bit cold. It was handled promptly and we got a small heater for those extra two or three degrees missing, but it would be better in it got upgraded to a modern heat control.

Room Tip: Floors have a single elevator for access, lower numbered rooms are closest to elevator. Ours was far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a clean freak and very picky. Usually when I check into a hotel, I end up going back to the front desk immediately with a complaint or asking to be changed to another room.
Trust me this is the hotel to choose.
Everything was excellent above and beyond.
I'm so thankful I did my research and choose this hotel. They did not let me down and the food in the restaurants are above excellent!
The shuttle serve is always no more then a five minute wait and well worth not having to drive or park.
The people are so friendly and helpful, it was like being in another world.
Lets not forget the housekeeping staff. Excellent job on their part. Always the room was clean and ready for our return back to the hotel.
I have no regrets and no complaints at all!
Also I would like to thank the hotel for the complimentary humidifier and fans that are in the rooms.
I did not expect the perfect view or the balcony, that was an added treat!
Also the complimentary water system they have going is fabulous, I would have preferred paper cups but I appreciate their green effort and trust that the glasses provided where clean.
We actually had two adjoining rooms, where told at the time of reservation that they would try their best but could not promise so it was a nice surprise to see they had this arranged for us.
When you go be sure to check out the pool and hot tub, the set up is fantastic!
I love this place!!

Room Tip: We loved staying on the firth floor because it is the level the lobby is on and easy access to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was shocked when I got my bill to see that I had a mysterious charge called Custom Package for $16.92. I contacted the Resort and found it was for travel insurance. I supposedly had to opt out
of this unasked for travel insurance to avoid it even though I did not ask for it and it was not shown clearly labeled on the reservation confirmation as travel insurance. I personally think this is a
highly unusual practice, when I have booked travel insurance it was always a separate choice and I sought it myself. I warn others booking at this resort which is now part of Vail Resorts to make sure each item is clearly labeled and they really do want it. I live 2 hours away. I am disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night after our condo was up and it was great. Pool was nice and clean, the view from our room was stunning. We stayed in a loft and there was plenty of room for us and our two children. Would be great if they had a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.