We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to stay here for our weekend ski vacation. It was beautiful. They first welcomed us with fresh baked cookies and a few freebies (night skiing, ice skating and one other I don't remember). The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was complimentary valet parking and they would even warm up the car if you called ahead.
The heated pool was very nice after a good day of skiing. We went skiing at Arapahoe Basin instead of Keystone so I can't speak of the skiing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    97
    38
    26
    10
See reviews for
82
85
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had 25 family members stay for a destination wedding. Great location. Terrific staff. No fee to park with easy in/out. Pool, hot tub and spa. We really enjoyed it and hope to come back some day. If you are visiting Keystone, we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was updated, convenient, and boasts THE BEST STAFF! I mentioned my husband and I would be visiting for our anniversary, and the staff sent us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! (Thanks Greg!) The room was clean, bright, and we loved the view from our big open balcony! What a wonderful place to get away from the city grind! Although it was just a quick trip, we would love to visit again and bring our entire family with us! This is THE place to stay in Keystone, with a free and convenient van/shuttle service to the resort (only 5 min away), and a HUGE ice skating lake in the back of the property. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to book a hotel at the last minute to stay in the mountains and ski the next day. We were able to book a room at the Keystone Lodge and Spa and were very impressed with the service upon arrival. The front desk staff was very professional and personable. We also received an upgrade for a one bedroom condo at no extra charge.

Wow, was that condo huge! Inside there was a full kitchen, eating area, living area, large front hall closet (most likely for ski equipment), a good sized bedroom and full bath with two sinks. Oh and another huge closet in the master. We had a great view of the giant outdoor skating rink in keystone, beautiful setting in the winter or the summer. This condo could easily accommodate two couples or a family of four (with pull out couch). I think this resort would be ideal for a ski trip with the family due to its location, size and value.

Upon check-in, we were also given free private shuttle passes that take you directly to the ski slope, passes for free yoga on the resort and also passes to go ice skating on the outdoor rink behind the hotel.

Overall this was a great stay. The decor in the rooms is a little outdated but the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ice rink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went over Thanksgiving weekend for my wife's birthday. The staff was amazing in making sure all arrangements were wonderful. Special thanks to Nini, Angela, and the girl who drives the shuttle bus. I have stayed at many different types of resorts and nowhere have I encountered a staff as friendly and helpfull. We stayed in one of the Loft rooms. It was wonderful. This is a ski resort so there is going to be some noise. I cannot say enough how wonderful the people at the resort treated us. I cannot see where some people complained about the resort. Maybe a condo or the smaller rooms had issues but since we did not stay in one of those I cannot comment on it. The Loft rooms are well worth it. I would not hesitate in reccomending this resort to anybody.

Room Tip: Get a Loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Keystone based on a Parent's Magazine review and were so thrilled that we did. Although some of the amenities were not open yet (e.g., the Ice Castle which we really wanted to see! and tubing), we still had a great time. Every staff member at the Lodge was outstanding. The food quality was excellent. The room was bright and airy with a great view. Loved having the balcony. The shuttle driver was delightful, accommodating and very helpful. Ski lessons for our 6 year old were terrific.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at a few places in Keystone and thought we'd try this place over Thansgiving weekend.

Bottom line: we won't be back.

Unless you are interested in spa services this place has nothing to offer you can't get elsewhere for less.

Service was atrocious. Obviously seasonal employees need some customer service training.

Parking: First off, parking is across a highway. They have free valet, but count on waiting 15-20 minutes for them to get your car, if you can get anyone to help you. The employees here literally would try to run away from you, avoiding eye contact or just walking off. Uninterested and overwhelmed.

Check in:
These might be the least friendly desk agents at Keystone. We arrived at 3:30 and our room wasn't ready. This is during early season when this place was not even busy. When I asked about what we were supposed to do with all our luggage, the agent seemed clueless and agitated, but said someone would take care of it. Also, I had to ask about our "kids ski free" vouchers, and the agent seemed clueless about this also. No free cookies like other
Keystone venues. When we returned to get our room key, our luggage was still sitting in the middle of the lobby.

Room: nice but hot was hell and could not adjust it cooler. 75 degrees. I had to open the windows.

Spa/pool/hot tub: the pool and 2 hot tubs are all in the spa. This is inconvenient for several reasons. First, you can't BYOB into the spa, so no drinks in the pool or hot tub unless you buy the overpriced spa drinks. If you want spa drinks, be prepared for horrible service. No one is servicing the pool area, you must go into the spa area and deal with morons at the desk. It's not a real bar, just some kid pouring drinks in a back closet. The drink voucher they give you at check in? Not good at the spa "bar" but that isn't communicated to guests
anywhere.
The pool itself is about 10 degrees too cold to be useable. Many guests shared the same opinion. So, most guests were crammed into the two medium sized hot tubs on the property, one of which was malfunctioning. The inside hot tub area is cramped, with nowhere to put clothes and towels except a few plastic chairs.

How is this place 4 stars???

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.