We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room upgrade was critical!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The room upgrade was critical!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our initial room was not exactly what we reserved. Diana worked very hard to upgrade our room and she actually made our stay so wonderful! Our new room at the Argentine #1508 was fantastic. Very much appreciated Diana's help!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    83
    37
    25
    6
See reviews for
75
73
6
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited Keystone Lodge and Spa as a conference location in June. This is probably the quietest season at the lodge. Service was excellent and friendly. Food was of high quality. Excellent location with efficient and friendly pick up service from Denver International Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We visited the Keystone Resort & Spa in mid June for five nights after the conclusion of the ski season. No matter where you are at you have a beautiful view of the mountains in the background. We stayed in one of the one bedroom condos and fund it very roomy and comfortable, our room had the bedroom in the loft. You can relax at the resort or visit any of the many attractions or scenic look-offs in the area.
We ate several meats at the resort and found the food to be great as we did in the near by village of Dillon. We would definitely considering staying again and I would have rated the resort a little higher but the rooms were starting to show signs that an update was going to be needed in the near future.
On another note we left from near sea level and went to the resort in less than 10 hours and if we were to go again we would stay in Denver overnight to give our bodies a chance adjust to the altitude.

Room Tip: I would request a condo instead of the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed here for a 3 day conference in early June - I think our conference committee picks off season resorts. We got upgraded to the "villas" - a lofted one bedroom suite with a good size kitchenette. It had a view of the lake, which was drained when we arrived for cleaning and nearly full by the time we left. It looked like you could have rented some equipment to use on the lake if it were operational.

Because of the altitude issues, I ended up sleeping on the pull out couch in the main room. It was too much effort to walk those stairs, which were also a little narrow. Speaking of steps, this place had a LOT of steps. I don't those with knee pain and/or needing wheelchair access would be happy there. The room felt a little trapped in time - maybe a little stuck in the 80s with it's green carpet.

They didn't clean the room while I was there, but I was alone so I wasn't making a big mess anyway. The food was quite delicious, and the spa was heavenly. The relaxation room felt more like a lodge setting than traditional spa relaxation rooms, which one of my friends likes to describe as antiseptic.

Even though it was summer, there was still lots of stuff to do. There were lovely biking/hiking trails that led to great mountain views.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Keystone Lodge and Spa May 16th to the 21st. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and the views were amazing.I would recommend the lodge to anyone visiting the area! We did not eat at any of the restaurants but nothing could beat sitting in the jacuzzi at night looking up at the mountains!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin G, Guest Relations Manager at Keystone Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

So glad you had a great stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa! On your next trip, I would recommend trying out the Bighorn Bistro & Bar - a fantastic happy hour and spectacular views.

Thank you for visiting us!

Caitlin
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Keystone is a great resort! Challenging ski terrain, fast lifts, great food, a little bit of everything for everyone. Family friendly if you want to go that route and still plenty for the the adults. I have been there multiple times and it gets better every-time. You can use the free bus services to get from location to location and can even take them to other resorts. A-Basin is just up the road, Breckenridge isn't too far, and Vail is also worth the drive, Keystone is centrally located to all of them. There is no need to leave the resort, but if you want to, you have the option. Lets not forget about the Outback which is a great experience. Id recommend Keystone to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I originally booked this through groupon. This place didnt look the same as shown on groupon pictures. The lake was under construction..overall ok trip. Not much to do in keystone unless skiing. Food was ok but no complimentary breakfast which was a disappointing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.