We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best family vacations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“One of our best family vacations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This place is exactly what we were looking for in a CO ski vacation. The staff is inviting and helpful. Love the decor, modern and rustic. Great views from most of the common areas and the guest rooms. We ate at three of the restaurants, all have great food. You can go healthy or indulge, they have it all. The spa and fitness center are excellent.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is quiet and has easy access to other areas of the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    94
    37
    26
    10
See reviews for
78
80
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our third time over the last decade staying here. The front lobby area seems to have been modernized since our last stay.

First off, we waiting on I-70 for 5 hours due to weather and poor drivers. Once we arrived here we were greeted by very friendly staff. What a relief. A room was ready for us even though we got there around 2 pm. That was so nice after sitting so long in the car. We got our kids ski free tickets, some night skiing tickets and a few other perks that I wasn't expecting as well. We hadn't planned to night ski, but for free, heck yea!

The 2 Queen room is large. Plenty of room for all of the boots, gear etc. But they store your skis for you both at the lodge then at the gondola for you. That is a terrific perk. The room was quiet, comfortable. The only thing we thought was weird is that there is not a door between the toilet and the vanity area. That would be nice with a family with teens. A little privacy with a pocket door is really something they should add. The only other small thing was that the room was a bit warm for our taste. We had the door to the outside to open, but on the first floor we could only do it while we were sitting in there. We turned the thermostat down all the way but it was still very warm. We never mentioned it as we were barely in the room.

The pool/spa area is really nice.

The shuttle ride to the gondola with Amy is also a very nice perk. Amy is so friendly and hospitable. Getting to the gondola, picking up skis and then getting to the front of the Gondola line is fun too. My 13 year old though we felt like V.I.P.'s with all of the perks. Not having to walk through the village is a huge plus.

I would stay here again and again. The valet, bar staff, front desk, housekeeping and everyone is so friendly.

Room Tip: 107 was quiet, near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I am currently at the resort and the room is still not ready. After a long trip to get here we are told that rooms aren't ready. Typically, hotels offer check in at 3 pm. There is nothing staff is doing for the time I am paying for with not room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed at Keystone Lodge for four nights! Service was wonderful. The lodge is a bit off the beaten path, but the bus and shuttle service make it a breeze to travel anyplace in the resort, including the restaurants, the slopes and shopping. Lake on property is actually an ice rink in winter months. The restaurants at the Lodge are quite good. There is a casual pizza place, lunch/breakfast café, deli and upscale fine dining as well. The twenty dollar resort fee per day covers internet, private shuttle service on the resort property, complimentary water in room as well as free ski check on the slopes. The spa was wonderful as well. Had a couples massage, one of the best massages I have ever had. Ask for a room away from elevators and get a floor as high up as possible. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: King room with upstairs bedroom loft was amazing. Huge room. Two tvs, new bathroom, coffee maker wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went to KL&S for a 4-day weekend to ski in Keystone. Having found hotels in breck/keystone/aspen/beaver/Etc. All exorbitantly expensive due to spring break and the Winter Olympics, was thrilled to find the Keystone lodge for <$300 p/n. We were not let down. Great location, beautiful property, great rooms and the customer service was top notch. Shuttle service to/from the gondola was a nice touch, free/included valet, free internet and the gondola pass to skip lines was awesomely valuable. One ding- the food was pretty blah having eaten there for 4-5 meals - but then again, we didn't have much great food anywhere in keystone. Overall, highly recommended and would go again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is near perfect. The staff is what makes this place wonderful - valet service, front desk and reception and housekeeping; they all rock! The spa and pool is awesome but quite a walk away in my opinion. There are indoor and outdoor jacuzzis which is nice. The cafe and restaurants on site are great and we really enjoyed the yummy cookies upon check-in. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the beds are heavenly. The skating rink is right behind the hotel!!! We loved it. Great place to stay with kids. Only one complaint from this very light sleeper: it's a little loud. You can hear a lot ;( aside from that, this place is as good as it gets up here and better.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from our second yearly trip to Keystone. We had another great stay at this resort. We had a room on the first floor that was well-appointed. The bathroom was new and large. The best thing about this hotel are the people who work there. They are friendly, cheery and helpful. This includes the front staff, the valet, the shuttle drivers, and Edgewater Cafe staff. My boys and I especially love the shuttle service to River Run,the storage of skiis at the bottom of the gondola, and the fast pass on the gondola til 11:00. We ate breakfast at the Edgewater Cafe every morning. We love the buffet, but it is usually only on the weekends. A great variety of good food. Ordering off the menu is a bit pricey but food was good and we wanted a good meal before hitting the slopes. After a full day of skiing, it was nice to come back and go in the steam room and hot tub. The valet parked our car and had it waiting, warming up and free of snow when we needed it. All employees we came in contact with were friendly, helpful and service oriented. This is the reason we came back again to this resort again this year.
We had fun ice skating on the lake. We rented skates which are good for all day. You can skate and then grab lunch and then go back again. Unfortunately, we ran out of time and were unable to visit the Nordic Center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.