We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
El Segundo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Everything about this vacation was seemless thanks to the Keystone Lodge and Spa. We had the Colorado Mountain Express pick up from Denver, which was very straightforward. The best features of this lodge were it's central location and the incredible hospitality of the employees. Everyone we encountered was kind and helpful and went out of their way to make our trip unforgetable. The beds were so comfortable, it was difficult to get up to hit the slopes. It was our first stay in Keystone, but definately not our last.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    88
    38
    26
    8
See reviews for
77
76
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We were very happy with the accommodations, mountain, and hospitality. I was very pleased with the terrain, lifts, and overall experience. It was my first time to Keystone and I believe it’s on the same level as several other mountains that seem to get more attention and press.

Keystone Lodge and Spa is a very nice property with a good amount of amenities. Check in went smoothly and expeditiously for our group of 38. All my interactions with people at the front desk were very positive. They did their best to help whenever asked. The hot tub, pool, fitness facilities, and eucalyptus steam room were very nice. Not sure how many people actually got spa treatments. I think better specials may have enticed more people. The outdoor hot tub is hard to get to. You either have to go in the pool or walk all the way around the pool to get to it. It was great once you got in, but getting to it and then walking back around the pool once you got out was not much fun!!

We stayed in a King Loft and enjoyed the extra space in the room. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was standard hotel size, and the outdoor deck made for nice views and extra room. We had a mini refrigerator in our room and wished we would have had a microwave too. These are NOT standard in every room, but you can ask and they may be available.

A breakfast package at a more reasonable price than $15 to $20 per day would be a good idea. I’m not sure how many people actually went to the Café every morning, but I think many people passed. Bighorn Restaurant was closed to our group on 2 nights due to events going on so that was disappointing because some people like a quiet sit down dinner, but the bar area was nice as an option for some and had the same offerings as the dining room. The food was decent, not spectacular.

Some of our travelers took advantage of the other activities (ice skating, snow shoeing, and cross country skiing) that are included in certain packages at the Lodge. All the extra perks really made a difference and puts the Lodge ahead to several other properties.

Transportation around the resort was great and the drivers were very friendly and helpful. The Gondola Express and ski check were a big hit with the travelers. Also dropping us off at other locations along the way was very helpful.

Room Tip: Go with the King Loft, the extra money is worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We travel to Keystone every March for Spring break and Skiing. We make a point to book our lodging early due to the stampede to get a spot. The staff is attentive and location is great. The lodge is wonderful for couples as well as families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Neat place, great location but most of all a real friendly first class staff. We arrived late and the kitchen was closing but they accommodated us. The food was not "ruth chris steakhouse" but it was fresh, well presented, tasty and served with a warm smile. If you want the Ritz, go to Beaver Creek! Otherwise, stay at Keystone and have a great time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay. Safe, fun, very relaxing, great spa and fitness facilities and an amazing shuttle/transportation service everywhere in Keystone Resort. Great, fabulous food at the Bighorn Steakhouse. Fabulous view of the mountains, super comfortable beds. Nice bathrooms.
Only problem is the rooms are a little noisy because the walls are very thin (we stayed in the 3rd floor). Great for couples or families.
Very professional and friendly staff!
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Keystone Lodge anchors the original Keystone Village, surrounding a beautiful small lake and adjacent to the mountains and the Snake River. The setting is spectacular and the hotel consistently delivers a great experience. All the rooms have mountain views, but the rooms on the upper floors are the best views. The rooms were remodeled several years ago and still offer a comforting mountain decor and quiet setting. Although the hotel is adjacent to the main road in Keystone, the rooms have absolutely no road noise due to the unique design of the hotel. Free shuttle service to the main gondola and newer River Run Village makes the Lodge a great choice for anyone looking for a great hotel experience in Keystone. Hotel offers a breakfast/lunch restaurant along with a nice bar (great for relatively affordable hamburgers at night) and a fancier restaurant for fine dining. The pool and indoor hot tub are all within an indoor walk which is nice when the weather is hovering in the low teens! By international standards this hotel would be considered a great 4 star hotel that consistently delivers. Great hotel for families!

Room Tip: Ask for a "Loft Style" room if you want a king bed on the upper floor and a small living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just returned from a trip to Keystone Lodge. The property is great! As a family, we were impressed by the great extras like the beautiful lakeside skating rink, ice sculptures, and chocolate village. Our room was very quiet, quite large, and the service was excellent. Free valet service right at the door for your car and the bus service made everything so much easier.
Pool area is nice- we were glad to use it, yet I thought they should have kept the pools and the spa separate. Combining the two leads to a strange mashing of kids playing and spa people. Hot Tubs are a little small- could probably add one or two. Pool is heated and is "indoor/outdoor" (although it's 99% outside, with an indoor entry area only). Humidifier was provided in our room, which we thought was a nice offering in the dry climate. Design is a little 70s/80s but they have done a good job updating the decor and keeping the place looking new and clean.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.