We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keystone Lodge & Spa

Save Saved
You added Keystone Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Keystone Lodge & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Just returned from a trip to Keystone Lodge. The property is great! As a family, we were impressed by the great extras like the beautiful lakeside skating rink, ice sculptures, and chocolate village. Our room was very quiet, quite large, and the service was excellent. Free valet service right at the door for your car and the bus service made everything so much easier.
Pool area is nice- we were glad to use it, yet I thought they should have kept the pools and the spa separate. Combining the two leads to a strange mashing of kids playing and spa people. Hot Tubs are a little small- could probably add one or two. Pool is heated and is "indoor/outdoor" (although it's 99% outside, with an indoor entry area only). Humidifier was provided in our room, which we thought was a nice offering in the dry climate. Design is a little 70s/80s but they have done a good job updating the decor and keeping the place looking new and clean.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    85
    37
    25
    6
See reviews for
75
75
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed on the 6th floor in a loft style room, which was very nice and out of the way.The lobby was decorated amazingly! There was a huge "town" made in ALL CHOCOLATE fro Christmas. The hotel is right on the lake which was great for our children to skate on. The heated pool and hot tub was great as well. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to pretty much, anywhere. There is also a free bus service which we used as well. It takes about 3 minutes to get to the gondola so that was great! Behind the lake are really neat trails that I used for running one day. Free coffee (aside from the free coffee in the room) was an added bonus.

Room Tip: You have to ask, but there is a pay washer and dryer (with pay for detergent) that can be used. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 days during the Christmas break. Hotel is very conveniently located, about 5 min shuttle drive (provided by the hotel, very nice drivers) from River Run Village where you can take the Gondolas up the mountain for fantastic skiing. You can leave your skis for free at the ski check at the Gondolas when staying in the lodge. After skiing you can have an après ski drink in the village or take the shuttle back to the lodge for a drink in the bar. The hotel has great spa facilities (hot tubs, steam room, sauna and outdoor pool) to further relax after a day on the slopes. Our two kids also enjoyed the ice skating in the evening right outside the hotel. All in all we had a wonderful Christmas break here.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went to this hotel with an another family. We went in December and had every expectation, plus more, met. Everyone working at the hotel is SO friendly, and always asking what else they can do for you. The rooms were up to date and very clean. The pool was amazing with drink service provided. Valet parking was prompt and friendly. I recommend going to the Tenderfoot Lounge, best service, live music and great food. This hotel made our trip better than expected!

Room Tip: All rooms have a mountain view, no need to worry about choosing a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Songkhla, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located (a 2 minute, literally, free shuttle ride to River Run for skiing). The room was clean, quiet, and nicely furnished. Big TV. lots of storage for extended stays. The balcony was pretty big with a view of the mountains...great for sunrises. Restaurants, shopping, and massive iceskating lake right outside your door. Great of you have kids...I had my 6 yr old nephew with me and he loved the place! Lastly, impeccable service. The staff were wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Next time we will stay more than one night, really too short. We were checking in on a Saturday afternoon, after skiing at Keystone. We had parked way out in the Keystone overflow lot, and took the shuttle to ski. In hindsight, would have asked to park in the large lot across from the Lodge, there is a tunnel under the highway and the Keystone shuttle picks up right at the Lodge. Then our car would have already been at the lodge. When we did arrive we were given the option to valet or self-park, both free. We had left our skis checked at the base of the Gondola, also free for guests. After relaxing in the spa and going out on the town we slept in and didn't want to ski in the morning. I called the front desk to ask how we could get our skis back without riding the shuttle or driving to the ski area. They cheerfully agreed to have our skis delivered to our room, in time to pack up and check out. A huge relief for us. Room was clean, comfortable, and had a fan, humidifier, robes, bar sink, glassware, good coffee, and ipod dock. Oh, and the ski area was wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Keystone lodge & spa was a great experience. I will always go come back to Lodge and Spa while in keystone. The private shuttle was so convenient.. (the CME shuttle round trip from airport is must!!!) The rooms were cleaning and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Everyone I met in Keystone was just so nice!!! Another Random note.. STAY AWAY from Keystone Ranch... the food was very over priced and the staff was not friendly... unless you were willing to spend a bunch of money, then their moods miraculously change....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Keystone Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Lodge & Spa

Address: 22101 US Highway 6, PO Box 38, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Keystone Lodge & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment’s notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including mountain biking, championship golf, ice skating, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Steakhouse while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day’s activities. The lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one kingbed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless Internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a CD alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Keystone Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keystone Lodge And Spa
Keystone Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keystone Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.