We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Pines Condominiums to your Saves list
The Pines Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   21640 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
35% off room rate
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Newly Renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This condo had newly renovated kitchen and bathroom vanity areas. The shower and toilet rooms still required a little work but were very functional. The rest of the unit was roomy and in relatively good condition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keytotherockies, Front Office Manager at The Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for the review of Pines Condominium 2165 and Key to the Rockies! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and noticed the wonderful improvements the owner has put in to his property.

Just so you are aware, the owner is constantly updating his property! Next on his list is purchasing new guest bedroom furniture and eventually complete the remodels in the tub and toilet areas of both bathrooms.

Pleas note, you are now a Key Club Member and will receive an additional 5% off any advertised promotion on our website for all your future stays with Key to the Rockies!

Thank you, we appreciate your business.

Patrice Novak
Key to the Rockies
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband, sister, and I just came back from the wedding, stayed in Pines 2134. The condo was in good shape and everyone at Key to the Rockies were very helpful. We look forward to coming back for Ski season. The area is beautiful!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we showed up and opened the front door we were blown away. The view was beautiful! the room was clean and had everything we needed for a great stay. Our room number was 2103 and I would recommend this room to anyone with kids. We stayed in a 1 bedroom with a loft. Our boys loved the upstairs area with 2 twin beds and their own bathroom. The master bedroom was large and bathroom was good. The only thing that was difficult is that there is no easy way to get your luggage to your room. You have to park a across the street and go down and back up several sets of stairs. When your going skiing you have a lot of luggage and it was difficult. The price was great and the kids ski free promo made this a very inexpensive Colorado ski trip. The pool and hot tub was large and the kids loved it and so did my wife and I after a day of skiing. We are already excited about our trip next year and would ask for this room again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We are in Keystone to view possible condos for purchase. We found The Pines unit 2129 from summitcove.com and loved the $700Summer sale. We had a large one bedroom (king bed), a loft (two queen beds) and a sleeper sofa with
2.5 full baths. The SALE price was $700 for the week – total! So-o-o-o we stayed a few extra days for just about $75/night. The regular rate was about $1500 for the week which is not a bad price for this wonderful condo. There is an 8 foot high window view of the mountains and it was spectacular! If we are not able to purchase a unit on this trip, we will definitely stay at The Pines again.

Room Tip: Fabulous views fromthis condo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Not only are these units large, but super clean and very cozy. They are tucked back in the woods and right alongside the river. Ski lockers are available and the hot tub is huge! Yes, they are not in River Run or super modern, but the condo we stayed in at the Pines was overall the nicest I have ever experienced for under $200 a night. And the Keystone reservations staff was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

Just returned from a 4 day / 3 night vacation to Keystone. We stayed at The Pines in unit 2143. The condo was exceptionally clean and the furniture and applicances are very modern. The master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has 2 twins. I was most impressed with the beautiful fireplace and glass wall that looked out towards the mountains. Check-in was very easy--we were able to get into the condo at 2:30 because it was ready. Transportation to Mtn House was easy since the shuttle left every 20 minutes. However, getting back to the condo after night skiing at River Run was difficult. The first night no shuttle showed up and a very friendly employee got another bus and took a group of us back to The Pines. Another night we waited over an hour. Other than that small issue, the entire family had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We spent a week at The Pines in Keystone Colorado with our good friends – our third year in a row. The ski area was not yet open, but we had great weather for hiking and exploring the area. The kids loved the large indoor pool, hot tub and sauna with a huge south facing windows and a magnificent view of the mountains. The unit we stayed in (#2134) was very large with two bathrooms and two bedrooms, each with a king size bed. The nights were cold but there was plenty of wood for the fireplace. The coffee maker didn’t work but our booking agent, “Keys To The Rockies”, promptly got us a new one. Overall, this is probably the best value in Keystone area. Perhaps not the most convenient if you want more of the night life scene, but if you want comfort and quiet, it’s the right place to be.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Condominiums

Address: 21640 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pines Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines Condominiums are conveniently located in West Keystone, directly on the free shuttle route and within a mile of the Keystone Ski Area. The complex is situated on the River Golf Course in Keystone as well offering both mountain and golf course views. Nestled in a quiet area, The Pines offers an indoor heated pool and hot tub area for guest entertainment as well as on site laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Pines Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Condominiums Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.