We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth it for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village to your Saves list
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Definitely worth it for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Great accommodation if you are in the mood to ski. We stayed in the buffalo lodge. Everything is right there. We reserved a sweet and 5 of my friends went up for a ski weekend. None of us had ever skied before so it was nice to have everything we needed right their on the property and it was right on the slopes too.

Room Tip: River Run Village was right where the gondola picks up to go up the mountain and has everything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed in Buffalo Lodge unit 8432 and it was nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit with lots of natural light. From our balcony we could see River Run on the mountain and part of the village which made for a nice view each day. The unit had a nice simple kitchen and the bathroom was large but not well laid out since there was very little sink or storage on the pedestal sink. There was a TV in both the living room and bedroom. Parking is underground in the heated garage and easy to access.

The furniture was a bit tired and needed updating and the sofa bed was not very comfortable, but it was all in good working condition. The ski lockers on the main floor was easy to use and was a good place for everything except the boots and helmets. During our time, we walked to the gondola which is about 150 yards away but through the village it didn't seem to be that far with a lot to see along the way.

If you want to use the pool/hot tub it's outside of Dakota lodge across the way. On a cold day, this could be very unpleasant to walk back in wet shorts.

Overall this location was really convenient and the unit was the right size for 3 of us.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Buffalo Lodge! I am so glad that your stay was pleasant and we can’t wait to have you back next year!
I did want to let you know that you are able to access the Dakota Pool through the garage (so you don’t need to go outside on cold days). There are also 2 hot tubs directly attached to Buffalo Lodge. I am sorry that we didn’t get this information to you during your stay.

Sincerely,

Keystone Resort Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

Best view,we stayed on the 5th floor and got to everything that was going on. The staff was very helpful, we stayed in a fully furnished suite complete with fireplace. Place was clean as well. The only thing we had to do was do some light cleaning before we checked out but that was no big deal. Oh, and the ski lift is only 100 yards away, walking distance. They also have a parking garage if you come in a car.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a great location and our unit (#8422) was in good shape. I think this condo building gets a lot of traffic and does show some wear, but all in all is really good deal! It was clean, well furnished and a decent size. Does have a really nice little entertainment center with pool tables and a big screen tv.

We would definitely recommend this location for a family with small children . Easily can sleep 4-6. Again great location and a nice condo!!! We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again

Room Tip: This condo was a decent size-not huge. There is no complimentary maid service so keep that in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far from the slopes this is your place. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Keystone Resort Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.