We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Condo in the Lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village to your Saves list
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435   |  
Hotel amenities
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best Condo in the Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a great location and our unit (#8422) was in good shape. I think this condo building gets a lot of traffic and does show some wear, but all in all is really good deal! It was clean, well furnished and a decent size. Does have a really nice little entertainment center with pool tables and a big screen tv.

We would definitely recommend this location for a family with small children . Easily can sleep 4-6. Again great location and a nice condo!!! We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again

Room Tip: This condo was a decent size-not huge. There is no complimentary maid service so keep that in mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far from the slopes this is your place. I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review, December 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Keystone Resort Property Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and returned to our condo for dinner. As soon as we turned on the sink and ran it the garbage disposal side of the sink began to back up. This became a recurrent theme and despite mentioning each time that this was interfering with our ability to use the kitchen in our condo no remedy, other than fixing it , was offered. This was a 24 hour problem of our 2 night stay and resulted in less value to our kitchen and more need to eat out. Besides this issue it was a good stay but maybe less worth getting a condo with a kitchen and would have been better to get a regular room.

Room Tip: the wifi was atrociously slow, use your own personal hotspot instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Got placed here upon arrival due to overbooking for Slopeside condos. Arrived around 3am and was very disappointed in service from check-in guy at Keystone lodge but no issues with service for the rest of the stay. Good location - great access to shops, restaurants and close to highway but a bit of a hike to the lift (especially in ski boots). Room was clean, especially the bathroom which is a high priority for me. Murphy bed, full kitchen, small but adequate. Had some issues with our key cards but luckily the lodge is right across from the condo "office" so it was easily and quickly resolved. We stayed here and visited Breckenridge and Vail. The drive wasn't bad but the passage was closed one day due to snowfall. If you plan to stay at one resort and visit others during your CO ski trip - make sure to keep your schedule flexible as weather can sometimes make leaving the resort impossible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Do you love to ski or snowboard? Do you want the mountain close to you so you don't have to drive? What about sit in the hot tub and play pool with friends and/or family? THEN CHOOSE BUFFALO LODGE.

Buffalo lodge in Keystone Colorado is a great place because the lodge is very close to the mountain Keystone. It also has a ice skating rink with rental ice skates. There is a big family room that has a big TV two pool tables and entrance to two hot tubs ( they're all for free!!! ) there is also a safe and TV in every cabin. And there is a garage so you don't have to get your car all snowed up. When I got into my cabin there were six rooms so your maybe going to have the same! But the only negative side is that the TV in your cabin is old and a bit fuzzy and it is not HD. Also if your going to Denver airport by bus and it is lightly dark or dark look at horses eyes on the left side.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Location: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Keystone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.