We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical pub!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goat Soup and Whiskey

Goat Soup and Whiskey
22954 Us Highway 6, P.O. Box 707, Keystone, CO 80435
+1 970-513-9344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Your friendly local ski town bar. Live music, pool tables, foosball tables, pinball,jukebox and buck hunter.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Typical pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Close to the Mountain House area we had drinks and appetizers here a couple of times. All served in a friendly way with sports on the tv etc.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for post-snowboarding debauchery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Loved the goat. We ate here almost every day. The sliders and beer special is our favorite - 3 pork sliders and a local draft beer $6. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fun place..good bands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I love this place, cool bartenders,cool little spot for very decent bands to play.T his is a must for late night in keystone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little dirty, but decent soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Happened upon this little bar. We just arrived in Keystone and it was too early for supper and too late for lunch. We hapened to hit early happy hour and ordered brocalli cheese soup and sliders. The sliders were barbecue and very good. The soup was excellent.

If you can get past the dingy atmosphere, the food is respectful and reasonable especially during happy hour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Dive bar sums it up well ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and figured this would be similar to several of the pubs that we'd frequented in Breckenridge. What we found was that Goat Tavern is easily several notches lower than those casual, relaxed pubs. The biker vibe struck as we got settled. Then, the bartender left for parts unknown. We took his lead & left, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Soup and Whiskey also viewed

 

Been to Goat Soup and Whiskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goat Soup and Whiskey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.