We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place..good bands” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goat Soup and Whiskey

Goat Soup and Whiskey
22954 Us Highway 6, P.O. Box 707, Keystone, CO 80435
+1 970-513-9344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Your friendly local ski town bar. Live music, pool tables, foosball tables, pinball,jukebox and buck hunter.
Dillon, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fun place..good bands”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I love this place, cool bartenders,cool little spot for very decent bands to play.T his is a must for late night in keystone.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little dirty, but decent soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Happened upon this little bar. We just arrived in Keystone and it was too early for supper and too late for lunch. We hapened to hit early happy hour and ordered brocalli cheese soup and sliders. The sliders were barbecue and very good. The soup was excellent.

If you can get past the dingy atmosphere, the food is respectful and reasonable especially during happy hour.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Dive bar sums it up well ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and figured this would be similar to several of the pubs that we'd frequented in Breckenridge. What we found was that Goat Tavern is easily several notches lower than those casual, relaxed pubs. The biker vibe struck as we got settled. Then, the bartender left for parts unknown. We took his lead & left, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great après skiing place when staying at the Inn at Keystone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great place! Would highly recommend stopping in. The staff was great and the bartender was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun Friendly Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This bar is just across from the Keystone Inn. We did not have any food at the Goat because we ordered Pizza across the way at Pizza 101 and the Goat was kind enough to let us eat our pizza and order some drinks in their bar. They have a foos ball table and a good bar vibe. Can't wait to go back next time and try some of their food. Especially the soups! they also have live music many nights and DJs. Check out the website for upcoming events! http://www.thegoattavern.com/

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goat Soup and Whiskey also viewed

 

Been to Goat Soup and Whiskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goat Soup and Whiskey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.