We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Tip Lodge

Ski Tip Lodge
0764 Montezuma Road, Keystone, CO 80435-7902
+1 970-496-4950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ski Tip Lodge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Come back to where it all began for Keystone. This former 1800s stagecoach stop has been transformed into a cozy bed and breakfast that boasts some of the best food this side of the Continental Divide. Step inside and you may never want to leave as the aroma of delicious cuisine fills the air. Experience the rotating four-course dinner menu and thoughtful service that continues to get rave reviews. Top off the night in a comfortable seat next to a rustic fireplace with a selection from Ski Tip’s famed desserts.
atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Relaxing dinner after skiing. The history of the Inn is interesting and the food was excellent!
It was not inexpensive but it was worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    12
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My hubby and I ate here for our pre-Christmas trip just last week. We made reservations ahead on Open Table, but it wasn't busy since the real season is suppose to start this week. We loved everything about this place. It is a little hard to get to because you have to go around a little to get to the front door. It's decorated like a charming French cottage/chalet with heirloom dishes that we fell in love with. Our server was great and very knowledgeable about the menu. It's a preset 4-course menu but we opted to not do the wine pairing which is extra. We started off with the butternut squash soup, which was fantastic (and that's saying something since it's squash soup), then we both had the rabbit roulade as appitizers, also absolutely delicious. Then, I had the Speerhead fish with an Asian-style preperation, fantastic, and my hubby had the which he loved. For desert we were moved in another room with a fireplace which was warm and quiet. I had the house apple strudel (which was like a glorified apple pie) with vanilla ice cream and my hubby had the chocolate bread pudding (which was more like a chocolate cake). Overall, best meal we had in Colorado this year, the deserts weren't as impressive as the rest of the meal, but we would definitely go again. Will note it was also the most expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, spectacular food, superb service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This spot is a wonderful place, full of charm, history, terrific service, and some of the very best food we have ever experienced. The selection is tremendously varied and will appeal to so many. This is a one of a kind experience that 5 stars simply cannot adequately signify the quality of many attributes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A romantic and cozy restaurant with a very professional wait staff. We took advantage of the five wine pairings with our meal, and, Megan, the sommelier, did a marvelous job. She is a delightful person person with an extensive knowledge of the wines she is serving. Christine, our server, was very also very attentive to our needs without distracting from our need to just have quiet couple time together. The chef did a nice job exceeding our vegetarian requests. A very wonderful dining experience.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have eaten at Ski Tip 5 or 6 times during stays at Keystone. Always an enjoyable evening, creative food in a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Tip Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Ski Tip Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Tip Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.