We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thin crust pizza!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza 101

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza 101
23024 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
(970) 262-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
62401
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Read the reviews for this pizza place and it did not disappoint. We had the Sweet Heat Pizza and it was great. The garlic sticks had fresh whole garlic on them!! Our boys wanted to know if we could go to eat here for every meal..LOL. If you are looking for a great carry out or delivery place then this is it. What a great find!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was the last night of our vacation and we decided to order delivery since we were leaving early the next morning. SInce it was early summer most of the restaurants nearby were closed, so we were lucky to find one that actually delivered (free by the way). We ordered a large pizza that had giant slices and loads of cheese. We usually finish a large, but with this one had several pieces left over. This place is definitely worth trying.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Super - Lots of Cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Cooked perfectly - asked for it well done and it was. Fast friendly service it was ready in 20 minutes.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“"Mediocre at best"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Based upon other reviews, we decided to get delivery one night after a hard day of skiing. I was extremely disappointed! Pizza was like a Papa Johns or Dominos. Salad packed in cardboard containers similar to Chinese takeout, which would be ok except salad tasted like cardboard. Didn't even send any utensils with the delivery....Would not recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food. Big servings not very friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The food was amazing. We ordered 2 x 16" pizzas and only finished half between 3 of us. Well cooked. Lots of topping. Tasty!
Staff were a bit rude. Didn't use a please or the thank you when talking to us. And took 40 minutes to cook 2 x pizzas. Recommend this place If you don't expect customer service or mind waiting exorbitant times for food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 101 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.