We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Based choice on Trip Advisor reviews, good pizza and good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza 101

Pizza 101
23024 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
(970) 262-0200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
USA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Based choice on Trip Advisor reviews, good pizza and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were tired and hungry one Saturday after skiing. We decided to order in Pizza one night instead of going out. Went to Trip Advisor and found Pizza 101, not sure where they are at, but they took our order, with changes to the pizza and delivered right on time hot and tasty. We will add Pizza 101 to our Keystone dining, not sure you can call Pizza dining - but it was great to enjoy Pizza and salads sitting in front of the fireplace while it was snowing outside. I mention salads, they are not cheap salads, but they were tasty and were worth the money. We had 2 Pizzas, 2 salads and feed our family for $35.00 - not bad at all for a ski resort! Thanks for a nice quiet evening Pizza 101!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    30
    13
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel hill nc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nicest staff in Keystone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great prices,
Straight forward menu,
attentive and pleasant staff,
they even stayed open later for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The pizza was very tasty, The crust was flavorful and crisp, which is how we ordered it. Also, there wasn't any grease. Three sizes to choose. The large is 20" which after a day on the slopes, hit the spot!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The spot for Keystone Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a small shop with only 2-3 benches at the counter, so not exactly an eat in location. but, the GOAT just across the way lets you bring your pizza into their bar/restaurant to eat if you want. The staff was friendly and they even brought the pizza over to our table at the goat when it was ready. Excellent services and truly yummy pizza! I would recommend to anyone looking for some good Za in Keystone. it is just next door to the Keystone Inn.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Za but not sure about the "Brick Oven"??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very small carry-out pizza joint for sure. The Mrs. and I had the Sweet Heat pizza and really liked it. Good flavor and spicy. The staff was friendly and chill. Menu does say "Brick Oven-Fired Hand-Tossed Pizza". I believe the hand-tossed but the ovens look like standard pizza ovens and not brick ovens. Either way it was good eats and fairly priced for mountain town food. We will get again...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 101 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Pizza 101 to your Saves list