We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff in Keystone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza 101

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza 101
23024 US Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435-7725
(970) 262-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Chapel hill nc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nicest staff in Keystone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great prices,
Straight forward menu,
attentive and pleasant staff,
they even stayed open later for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The pizza was very tasty, The crust was flavorful and crisp, which is how we ordered it. Also, there wasn't any grease. Three sizes to choose. The large is 20" which after a day on the slopes, hit the spot!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The spot for Keystone Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a small shop with only 2-3 benches at the counter, so not exactly an eat in location. but, the GOAT just across the way lets you bring your pizza into their bar/restaurant to eat if you want. The staff was friendly and they even brought the pizza over to our table at the goat when it was ready. Excellent services and truly yummy pizza! I would recommend to anyone looking for some good Za in Keystone. it is just next door to the Keystone Inn.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Za but not sure about the "Brick Oven"??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very small carry-out pizza joint for sure. The Mrs. and I had the Sweet Heat pizza and really liked it. Good flavor and spicy. The staff was friendly and chill. Menu does say "Brick Oven-Fired Hand-Tossed Pizza". I believe the hand-tossed but the ovens look like standard pizza ovens and not brick ovens. Either way it was good eats and fairly priced for mountain town food. We will get again...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great takeout pizza and garlic cheese bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Great takeout pizza and garlic cheese bread. We didn't realize this place was carry out only. But food was tasty and hot. Next time we will preorder when we leave Keystone. It is located right next to the Goat. Definitely give it a try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza 101 also viewed

 

Been to Pizza 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza 101, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.