We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place to eat at Keystone Lodge"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On The Plaza

Pizza On The Plaza
172 Keystone Ranch Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-8470
(970) 468-9501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ocala
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“"Great place to eat at Keystone Lodge"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very convenient if staying at The Lodge and Spa. Staff laid back and friendly. Pretty decent pizza with a casual environment. Salads great but I would stay away from the wings...Considering at a ski resort, great value.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent mountain pizza and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were in a hurry and They served us quick and it was fabulous! The kids even ate all their crust. That's unheard of! We went ice skating and this place overlooks the rink. It's cozy and reasonably priced. We were staying at the keystone lodge and spa and this place was very convenient to that hotel. The guy there was alone but was nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“understaffed but tried their best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from Keystone. Ate here because of proximity to hotel after a long day of skiing. There were only two waiters and the place was full. The owner is the cook. I don't mind waiting, but waiting for over a half an hour for chicken parmesian heroes and a meatball hero is a bit much. My chicken parm sandwich had a smearing of sauce. I asked for more and was charged $1.00 extra. Wait, doesn't chicken parm have sauce on it? Staff was busy and tried their best. I appreciated that. If you are hungry, don't stop here.. you might starve!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great friendly service, tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Yummy greek salad, fairly thin crust pizza served hot and fresh. Very relaxed atmosphere, prices are really reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon Il
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fast friendly and close to condos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went there on Super Bowl Sunday as they were the on pizza place within walking distance. The pizza was great! The staff is super friendly and they treat you like a buddy. The price is as expected for a ski resort, but the fact it was the busiest pizza day helped ease the pain. Other places further away were out of certain sizes, which means they used prepared crusts. Not here, they make theirs fresh.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On The Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza On The Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.