We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza on the plaza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On The Plaza

Pizza On The Plaza
172 Keystone Ranch Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-8470
(970) 468-9501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 31 restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good pizza on the plaza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed out dinner at PoP. My favorite was the My Thai which was very flavorful and spicy. The service was ok, Pretty much kids working to support their snow habits. The restaurant itself was very cold because cold air rushed in every time the front door opened. It's a pizza place with good food and fair prices for a resort. I liked it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    7
    9
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medical Lake, WA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Horrible Service but great food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This place could do a lot better. The food was delicious. My wife and I ordered calzones and my daughter ordered a slice of pizza. Now the service here was interesting. You would think during Christmas break they would have a bus boy working the tables. I guess they thought it was ok for the hostess to clean tables and try to sit people in the restaurant. She however was rude and I watched her refusing to help two people out at a table. She told them they needed to wait for their server. Rumor has it there are a couple of better pizza places in town. I would go there before eating here. This place does have a nice view of Keystone Lake.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was the best gluten free pizza I have come across, anywhere. I chose a specialty pizza with the gluten free crust and it was AMAZING. I get very sick from cross contamination and I told the waiter I have celiac and That my food couldn't be made anywhere near regular flour dough. He made sure my pizza was cooked separate and I had no problems after eating it. My husband even said it was a good pizza, for gluten free. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family went to Keystone for christams. It was our first day and we were looking around when we spotted this place and decided to grab a quick bite. When our food came, the waitress didnt give us napkins or utensils. She just dropped off the pizza and left. The pizza was DELICIOUS! But the service was poor. At the end, the waitress went up to my father and said "Merry holiday party sparkle." It was weird. But the food was great! I recommend going if you dont care about good service or not :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The pizza here was good. Not great but good. However you can't beat the view, especially when dining outdoors overlooking Keystone Lake. We just returned from Keystone and the weather dining outside this summer evening was magnificent. Will return again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On The Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza On The Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.