We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On The Plaza

Pizza On The Plaza
172 Keystone Ranch Rd, Keystone, CO 80435-8470
(970) 468-9501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“So-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family went to Keystone for christams. It was our first day and we were looking around when we spotted this place and decided to grab a quick bite. When our food came, the waitress didnt give us napkins or utensils. She just dropped off the pizza and left. The pizza was DELICIOUS! But the service was poor. At the end, the waitress went up to my father and said "Merry holiday party sparkle." It was weird. But the food was great! I recommend going if you dont care about good service or not :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The pizza here was good. Not great but good. However you can't beat the view, especially when dining outdoors overlooking Keystone Lake. We just returned from Keystone and the weather dining outside this summer evening was magnificent. Will return again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“convenient after a day of skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Pizza on the Plaza after a long day of skiing. We were exhausted and loved the fact that we could walk there in a few minutes. When we entered, were immediately greeted and seated. Only two other families there. We order chicken parmigiana dinner, meatball hero and chicken parm hero. Food was good and plentiful. Service was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convenient but average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location in Keystone Village. Good beer selection but average and pricey pizza. Good service. Not a bad choice in general after skiing but there are better local options if looking to order in or you are willing to travel a bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The food is good, but the service leaves a lot to be desired. Tonight, it took over an hour and a half to get our pizza. We were told it was because they put olives on the first pizza we ordered (ordered without olives), and they had to re-make. However, when the pizza finally came out, it still had olives. We asked to speake with a manager, and "Shaka" talked to us but was very rude and unforgiving. Basically, he portrayed someone who doesn't give a hoot. We go to Keystone every weekend, but we will not be going to Pizza on the Plaza again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On The Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Pizza On The Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza On The Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.