We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The world needs more places like this” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inxpot

Inxpot
195 River Run Rd, #B9, Keystone, CO 81657
(970) 496-4627
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Keystone
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The world needs more places like this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The bad: cup of coffee and cocoa were 8 something with tip. OK, done. Comfy chairs and couches abound, a fireplace, games and other diversions galore. Huge bookcase of books for sale, nothing run-of-the-mill. The coffee and the cocoa were very good. I got to spend some quality time with my daughter--we had gone for a walk along the creek when it decided to pour rain so we ducked inside. They also have a pretty good bar. Whoever heard of a coffee house with booze? Well why the heck not.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best food in Keystone hands down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

After spending two vacations getting only coffee from this location, we all had lunch here one day, and breakfast the next. It had been recommended to us for it's food and did not disappoint. Don't let the hole-in-the-wall appearance dissuade you from trying, for example, the cream of poblano soup, or the turkey sandwiches. We sat outside at the bistro tables provided and enjoyed people-watching. The next morning we enjoyed hearty bagel sandwiches with faux sausage (or whatever you'd like). This is the tastiest food we've had in the expensive River Run area. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

$17 for two oatmeals, a cup of coffee and a cup of tea!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Glad I stopped in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Cute, home-y coffee shop alternative to Starbucks. There are outdoor seating areas on both sides of the shop. The indoor seats consist of couches, small tables, dining room tables - reminds me of a house.

Opens earlier than Starbucks. Prices are high, but consistent with resort prices. I had their breakfast burrito, which was huge so I took half of it home to eat later.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Wrapped up lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

After the sky ride we grabbed a bite to eat here based on the lunch special on their sign in the sidewalk. Their chicken salad wrap with almonds, cranberries, and spinach really hit the spot. Staff was friendly and helpful, with our wraps and drinks served quicker than I expected for such a small shop. Didn't think price was bad despite ski resort location.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inxpot also viewed

 

Been to Inxpot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inxpot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.