We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View and Dining Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenglow Stube

Alpenglow Stube
Hwy 6, Keystone, CO 80435
(970) 468-4386
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Alpenglow Stube is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View and Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went here to celebrate a special birthday. What an amazing night. In order to get there you had two different gondola rides and beautiful mountain views to take in on the way up. We were greeted warmly. Our menus had a special greeting for our birthday celebration. The food was fabulous and the view was spectacular. definitely not your average dinner out. it was
pricey but oh so worth it!!! Then what an I credible ride back down the mountain on the gondola by moonlight. They gave us fleece blankets for the trip down. Highly recommend it! Beth was our server and she was fabulous....knowledgable, helpful and so friendly. Don't miss the chance to have a special dining event!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    12
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great experience with an outstanding dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Gondola ride fantastic. Atmosphere great and food superb. The chefs seafood was very good. Well worth the trip to the top of the mountain. Take a sweater. 45 degrees in August at 11,500 feet. Very different for a South Carolina low country resident who lives 14 feet above sea level.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unique treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went here on the spur of the moment, not realizing what it would cost. Be ready to open the pocketbook. But also be ready to have your taste buds amazed! We loved the gondola ride there. As I said, we went on the spur of the moment, mainly because the kids wanted to take the ride. We were dressed in hiking clothes, but the staff did not treat us differently. They were amazing. The kids were impressed overall, even though they did not appreciate every course. I was VERY impressed. Trout entree was the best I've ever had, as was the bread and Creme brulee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top of the Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have traveled to Summit County for years but never got to the Alpenglow Stube. We were there in July and took a 6:00 pm reservation in order to enjoy the view on the gondola rides. We were seated by a window in a relatively quiet corner as per our advance request. Service, food and wine and atmosphere were festive and excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've eaten at Alpenglow Stube three times in the last 4 years and it's consistently awesome. I love having to take the Gondola rides to the restaurant. The food and atmosphere are awesome. The scenery is amazing. It's an annual visit for me

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpenglow Stube also viewed

 

Been to Alpenglow Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpenglow Stube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.